Jute Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Dons U20s have won through to final of youth cup with 3-0 win over Killie. https://www.afc.co.uk/report_nostats/report-young-dons-reach-youth-cup-final/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 6, 2018 Share Posted April 6, 2018 Good result. Forgot it was on to be honest or would have nipped along Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 6, 2018 Share Posted April 6, 2018 Hopefully they get a decent crowd for it, although it being hamdump on a Thursday night, i suspect not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 12, 2018 Author Share Posted April 12, 2018 Other semi between Hibs and Celtic is on at Easter Road tonight. Currently 0-0 at half time. Edit: Into extra time still 0-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 12, 2018 Author Share Posted April 12, 2018 Hibs win 4-2 on penalties to play Dons in final. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 25, 2018 Author Share Posted April 25, 2018 Final against Hibs is this Thursday at Hampden. https://www.afc.co.uk/2018/04/24/sfa-youth-cup-final-match-info/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Its on SFA you Tube channel & Facebook page if yer nae ga'an Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 Final against Hibs is this Thursday at Hampden. https://www.afc.co.uk/2018/04/24/sfa-youth-cup-final-match-info/ Will be heading along to this, looking forward to it. Last young Dons side I saw was the side who won the league, be interesting to see how this crop stack up against them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 25, 2018 Author Share Posted April 25, 2018 Will be heading along to this, looking forward to it. Last young Dons side I saw was the side who won the league, be interesting to see how this crop stack up against them. Going to head over as well. Only seen the U20s once this season when they beat Hearts 2-0 in a league game. Should be a good game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 It'd certainly be nice to give the young dons a good send off before their contracts are terminated in the summer and we start over again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 25, 2018 Share Posted April 25, 2018 It'd certainly be nice to give the young dons a good send off before their contracts are terminated in the summer and we start over again. One of the reasons the u20s has to be scrapped Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Fingers crossed for a result for the youngsters , hope it’s a good game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamzarian Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 The SFA are showing it on their Twitter if anyone wants to watch it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 What a fucking great bit of skill from McLennan to put us one up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 One each O.G. by McPherson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 2-1 Hibs so far. they've a very good side Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 1-3. Bottlers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 1-3. Bottlers Fucking Boo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Hibs were by far the better side. I was quite impressed by them. Our passing was all over the shop in comparison. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 26, 2018 Share Posted April 26, 2018 Aye, nae so good like, but they got there which was good. It'll be interesting to see which of them stays on. Seb Ross and McLennan probably leaving in the summer? Harvie not going to make it? Anderson? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 26, 2018 Author Share Posted April 26, 2018 Beaten by the bigger stronger more street wise team tonight. Hibs out muscled the Dons all over the field. They knew where and when to commit fouls. Played some very good football to. Dons has some good individual performances but just could not match Hibs team effort. Didn’t get much help from ref who probably should have sent off Porteous in the first half for what looked a two footed lunge in the box. Very inconsistent all game. Impressed by Frank Ross and Bruce Anderson for Dons. Not sure if any of the rest look like they are anywhere near ready for the first team. By fuck I am getting fed up of seeing us lose at Hampden. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunty Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Dean Campbell was quite tidy I thought. Don't know if he usually plays that deep but was trying to link the defence and midfield, but we could have done with him more at the other end. First time I've seen him play, but have heard a lot of people talk very highly of him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 27, 2018 Author Share Posted April 27, 2018 Dean Campbell was quite tidy I thought. Don't know if he usually plays that deep but was trying to link the defence and midfield, but we could have done with him more at the other end. First time I've seen him play, but have heard a lot of people talk very highly of him. He played a holding role in last game I saw U20s play as well. Thought he was okay but to many side ways passes. Mind you Barry Ferguson got a 45 caps for Scotland doing just that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 27, 2018 Share Posted April 27, 2018 Beaten by the bigger stronger more street wise team tonight. Hibs out muscled the Dons all over the field. They knew where and when to commit fouls. Played some very good football to. Dons has some good individual performances but just could not match Hibs team effort. Didn’t get much help from ref who probably should have sent off Porteous in the first half for what looked a two footed lunge in the box. Very inconsistent all game. Impressed by Frank Ross and Bruce Anderson for Dons. Not sure if any of the rest look like they are anywhere near ready for the first team. By fuck I am getting fed up of seeing us lose at Hampden. A fair summary Jute. Hibs deserved their win. McLennan looked decent and scored a good goal. The two you mention were our best players. Anderson had a good touch and movement but just needs to be stronger on the ball, but that will come. The ref was a classic SFA protégé. Made sure he got all the wee pernickety things right, but failed to deal with the bigger issues competently. You'll see more of the same from Andrew Dallas tonight. The arsehole of a fourth official too... Dons sub about to go on, getting final instructions from Sheerin and the fourth official is in his ear at the same time gibbering on and on about something. Jobsworth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...