Kowalski Posted February 26, 2008 Report Posted February 26, 2008 Aberdeen v Motherwell Aberdeen defender Stuart Duff will miss the visit of Motherwell with a hamstring injury. Jamie Smith, Richie Byrne and Jackie McNamara are out with similar injuries while Derek Young is sidelined with a knee problem. Well's David Clarkson suffered an eye injury during Saturday's loss to Hearts but may still feature at Pittodrie. However, left-back Danny Murphy has returned to Cork City following a lack of opportunities since joining Well. Aberdeen (from): Langfield, Mair, Maybury, Diamond, Considine, Bus, Foster, Walker, Nicholson, Severin, Aluko, Miller, Lovell, Mackie, Maguire, De Visscher, Touzani, D Smith, Soutar. Motherwell (from): G Smith, Quinn, Hammell, Craigan, Reynolds, Hughes, Lasley, Fitzpatrick, Clarkson, McCormack, Porter, McGarry, J Murphy, Archdeacon, McLean, Lappin, D Smith, Daniels. Quote
SWA Posted February 26, 2008 Report Posted February 26, 2008 Aberdeen (from): Langfield, Mair, Maybury, Diamond, Considine, Bus, Foster, Walker, Nicholson, Severin, Aluko, Miller, Lovell, Mackie, Maguire, De Visscher, Touzani, D Smith, Soutar. Would be good to see Calderwood try something like this in this game, but there's nae way he'll drap Mackie/Miller. Langfield - GK Maybury - Right Back ???? - Left Back Diamond - Centre Back Severin - Sweeper Touzani - Holding Mid Walker - Centre Mid Nicholson - Right Mid De Visscher - Left Mid Aluko - Free Role Lovell - Striker Get the ba' on the deck and play fitba against this lot Quote
BigAl Posted February 26, 2008 Report Posted February 26, 2008 442............ c'mon you know it makes sense Quote
mizer Posted February 26, 2008 Report Posted February 26, 2008 Anyone (a glutton for punishment) going? Quote
Kowalski Posted February 26, 2008 Author Report Posted February 26, 2008 Anyone (a glutton for punishment) going? Yep. I'd imagine most season ticket holders will be there but not many others. Quote
vanderark14 Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 Maguire is set for a start tonight. claims he will be the answer to our scoring problems. Quote
DUNCS Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 If i get my tax coursework sorted i'll go..... Quote
BigAl Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 Maguire is set for a start tonight. claims he will be the answer to our scoring problems. Just as Deek Dung used to on numerous occassions in the past. FFS JC play Miller & Lovell, what the fuck have you got to lose other than being proved wrong Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 Apparently Soutar will keep his place. So, rumours Maguire will start and Soutar too. Just turn the fucking lights oot the now and save the Motherwell supporters tandem from leaving. Quote
Guest ally s Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 I won't be able to make it tonight (probably a good thing). I do however think we can beat this lot. They haven't been too convincing of late, neither have we but I think home advantage will see us bag the 3 points. A performance similar to United, Hibs, and Falkirk at home is overdue. Quote
manc_don Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 I was very tempted to go, but luckily I coudln't work out the travel arangements back to glasgow. Thank god for that now. Though I don't know if its because its a matchday or what, but I have a feeling we may sneak a 1-0 win. EVEN with Maguire playing. If theres hope theres...blind optimism Quote
topcorner Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 Don't know why but i'm feeling pretty confident about tonight's game (although I was about Sunday's too ) Quite simply, the players HAVE to perform tonight. There can be no excuses. So i'm hoping they put in a Copenhagen like performance and slot a few past Well. :fingerscrossedsmiley: Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 I've got Seve Syndrome. I just can't get up for this match at all. Quote
BigAl Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 I won't be able to make it tonight (probably a good thing). I do however think we can beat this lot. They haven't been too convincing of late, neither have we but I think home advantage will see us bag the 3 points. A performance similar to United, Hibs, and Falkirk at home is overdue. The art of understatement is alive and well Quote
BigAl Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 I've got Seve Syndrome. I just can't get up for this match at all. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 Lovell Syndrome too. Well, when presented wi his burds divot at least. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 I think we'll win. :lolabove:Still in the Augustiner? Quote
manc_don Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 Just read the Maguire article. Is he having a laugh? Did it not occur to him why the team did ok when he used to come on? Because they used to carry you you daft peroxide blonde cunt. Now the team are incapabable of carrying themselves, let alone a prima dona like you. Honestly. He wonders why Aluko and Walker are ahead of him? A) they score goals and B ) they contribute towards the team. Simple really. Rant over. Quote
sheep_shagger Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 I was going to go but am not currently in possession of my season ticket.... Ok thats a lie i think i'll just go to the pub and get smashed instead. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 Is the game on the telly at all tonight? Quote
One Bobby Clark Posted February 27, 2008 Report Posted February 27, 2008 Just read the Maguire article. Is he having a laugh? Did it not occur to him why the team did ok when he used to come on? Because they used to carry you you daft peroxide blonde cunt. Now the team are incapabable of carrying themselves, let alone a prima dona like you. Honestly. He wonders why Aluko and Walker are ahead of him? A) they score goals and B ) they contribute towards the team. Simple really. Rant over. You should copy that and mail it to him at Todders. Top notch rant. Quote