RicoS321 Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 if we lose to these cunts again then we don't deserve second place, or third come to that. Exactly. It's why I'm pleased with the way the fixtures have worked out. It gives us a true test of our second place credentials. I don't believe we're the second best squad on paper (nor in budget), so it'll be a very decent achievement to finish second in the league. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Trying to find a pub in Berlin tonight to watch the game. Failing that it's going to be murder following it on bbc text. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 3 points or McInnes' resignation by the end of the night plz. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Red tv international al Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Oot Work (maybe) Work (maybe) Fuck knows A win would be nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 In Shouting "Stuff you're fuckin queen up your arse" Dons win (or it will be thank fuck that seasons over) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted May 8, 2018 Author Share Posted May 8, 2018 A few of the Dons players will never set foot on the pitch at Pittodrie again after this game. It could go one of two ways, we don't give a fu*ck good riddance to Aberdeen or let's give the fan's a fantastic send off. I am going for a 3-1 win for us but would not be surprised if it is a dull 0-0 and it goes to the last set of games to determine second spot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 All the ones we know are leaving can just toddle along, they won't be a miss. I've a feeling that it's the last time we'll see McKenna though, and that'll be a shame. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 i dont get it.. what are these comments, Aberdeen manager Derek McInnes says it would be "a bit more embarrassing" for Rangers if they do not finish second in this season's Premiership. WTF Just hours before the game ! https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/43958074 It's what every single manager in world football does. It's about taking pressure off your own side and putting it on the other. I don't believe it has any affect on anything at all, but managers will never say that they expect to win a game or that they are favourites or whatever. It's a modern thing, and it's all very boring. No point in listening to anything any manager or player says in an interview these days, their so rehearsed and scripted it's boring. Unless it was thon Billy Brown cunt - he was amazing. Probably deid now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Cosgrove up front on his own, May and Rooney on the bench. Cosgrove has done ok in the last 2 games but I think we would be better with some experience leading the line in this type of game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 GMS starts.McGinn out,maybe nae a bad thing,Christie back in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 451? Ball and shinnie in the middle of the park with Maclean playing behind Cosgrove? or could be a 433 christie and gms playing up front? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Right had a right few beers here in Berlin. Get right into these sons of William inbred fuck face cunts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 I think Ball deserves the start, been decent in the last few games. Also allows McLean to play farther forward, ahead of Ball and Shinnie, which I think is a good thing. Cosgrove deserves the start too - by no means been great but Rooney and May haven't been too great. My concern is Considine and his lack of pace, I'd rather have Reynolds in there, but neither that strong. First 15 mins will tell you if we're up for this or not... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Nae happy about Ball and McLean Or onybody and McLean Or onybody and Ball Still Last time I will have to put up with either of them I hope that they both get a hat trick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 nervy start Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Certainly wasnt a penalty but at last we get a decision against the huns COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 and playing christie out of position isnt working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Dodgy penalty but credit to the ref. He gave a very similar foul to the huns shortly beforehand when Cosgrove won the ball. Consistently wrong is better than inconsistently wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 cosgrove poor mans stockley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 FFS Cosgrove with flying elbows gets a booking totally unnecessarily. Boy has no fucking brains it would appear Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 ooooooooooooooooooooftttttttttttttttttttt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Interesting first half. A traditional, much more like it, Aberdeen Rangers game. Worst tackle of the half was the one on Shinnie by Goss but no booking?? No way this finishes 11v11. I expect Goss, Holt, or Halliday to go early. I'll jump to the defense of Cosgrove, who we'll need to sub before he goes, he looked for the defender and spread his body and arms to get positioning, I don't see it as him trying to elbow the defender. Rangers clearly started the better team and the goal changed the game. Wasn't that sure if we were up for it, but clearly we are now. We were clearly the better side after the penalty, cracking strike by McLean off the bar, but he should have scored his volley. McLean has been average at best in his time here, but for the last 5 months has been tremendous. Best player on the park so far... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 Its frantic but were on top.4 of theirs on a yellow,be surprised if they dont get a red.A bit more composure and we could stuff 'em. COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted May 8, 2018 Share Posted May 8, 2018 I like Cosgrove. I love the HT scoreline. Totally deserved lead. COYR. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...