Lencarl Posted May 9, 2018 Report Posted May 9, 2018 Celtic v Aberdeen Sunday 13th May 2018 12.30 Kick off I can see us getting a result against Celtic on Sunday. Depending on other results a draw may be enough but a win for Aberdeen will quarantee 2nd spot whatever happens elsewhere. ( I think ). Will be a tough ask but Celtic may take their eyes of the ball for this one, McKenna and Christie are out. Maybe wishful thinking on my part but let's see what happens. Sky Sports Football / Sky Sports Main Event and RED TV International for live coverage of the match. Quote
KennyFuckinPowers Posted May 9, 2018 Report Posted May 9, 2018 Sorry Lencarl, whilst I admire your optimism, I reckon we will see the customary 3/4-0 scoreline. It's their final game of their league winning season, in front of their own fans, add to that the inept performances we've put in already vs them this season, it all points towards a comfortable defeat. The best we can hope for is a Hearts win tonight, and then Hibs to beat Sevco in the last game, that would guarantee us 2nd I believe. A Hearts win tonight would guarantee us Europe. I'm a sulky bastard this morning, still disappointed after that 2nd half last night, a Hearts win tonight would fair cheer me up though. Quote
TheDeeDon Posted May 9, 2018 Report Posted May 9, 2018 Celtic may well let us have a chance as they could block Rangers getting into Europe and that would be great. We've done it before with lesser teams, but we should have sown up second place last night in our own patch. Quote
CvB Posted May 9, 2018 Report Posted May 9, 2018 The best we can hope for is a Hearts win tonight, and then Hibs to beat Sevco in the last game, that would guarantee us 2nd I believe. Depends on how much Hearts won by tonight and how much we ship to the tims on Sunday. Goal difference is tight, I think we are currently only 1 goal better off than Hibs. Quote
RicoS321 Posted May 9, 2018 Report Posted May 9, 2018 Depends on how much Hearts won by tonight and how much we ship to the tims on Sunday. Goal difference is tight, I think we are currently only 1 goal better off than Hibs. I dinna think you get an extra point for scoring more goals min, it's nae rugby. We're 4 ahead of hibees. Quote
Lencarl Posted May 9, 2018 Author Report Posted May 9, 2018 Conspiracy theory: “Don't be surprised if Celtic play a reserve squad against Aberdeen to save their key players for the Scottish Cup Final. This surely would give Aberdeen an advantage over Rangers and Hibs in the race for second spot. Most clubs would do the same in their situation but it will cause serious anger to the supporters of the two other clubs.” Quote
Slim Posted May 9, 2018 Report Posted May 9, 2018 Celtic could well play a reserve team and never get out of first gear. McInnes would still have us camped on the edge of our own box just to be on the safe side. Quote
LA-Don Posted May 9, 2018 Report Posted May 9, 2018 I'd say the best we hope for is 3 draws, tonight and both at the weekend. Can't see us beating Celtic, but I also see Hibs taking something from Rangers, Lennon will have them fired up for that. Quote
Guest kiriakovisthenewstrachan Posted May 9, 2018 Report Posted May 9, 2018 Hearts win the nite and Hibs win on Sunday would do the job. Then the Celic game becomes meaningless. We're screwed if we need to get a result at Parkhead. Quote
manc_don Posted May 12, 2018 Report Posted May 12, 2018 Many planning on attending this? Can’t see Celtic laying down despite having a cup final to prepare for. Had there been a realistic chance of the Huns failing to get euro football, maybe, but not now. Don’t think McInnes is clever enough, nor does the team have the bottle, to actually get any sort of result there. Hope I’m wrong, but can see this being a standard 3-0 win for the dhimmies. Which is frustrating as this is not a good Celtic team. I’m tired of hearing the resources excuse, it doesn’t wash with me, otherwise others wouldn’t be able to get anything from them. Time for the team to actually give it a go. We’re going to lose, so at least go down with a fight for a change. Out Home Probably bed but will see if I bother to stay up Bed 3-0 Celtic, no dons scorer Quote
LA-Don Posted May 12, 2018 Report Posted May 12, 2018 I honestly think we’ll give it a go. We did in the last game of last season, I know it was a final, but this year why not, nothing to lose. I’m be fucking stupid and go for a 2-1 win, McLean and Shinnie. Quote
Jute Posted May 12, 2018 Report Posted May 12, 2018 Not putting myself through another Dons game at Parkhead especially with the green orcs celebrating yet another title. We have been miles behind Celtic this season and cannot see that changing on Sunday. McKenna suspended so we will need to make changes at the back. Christie not being available against his parent club is probably a good thing as he has not kicked a ball for us since the turn of the year. Fully expect us to stick with punting long balls up to Cosgrove and hoping something comes from that. Bet we win because I am not there. Oot Travelling to Galashiels. Park in Galashiels with Bairn Cumbernauld Colts v Selkirk Lowland League Cup Final 3-0 no Dons scorer Quote
Lencarl Posted May 12, 2018 Author Report Posted May 12, 2018 This season I have predicted Aberdeen to win all of their matches. No point in changing that for the final game. Celtic 0 Aberdeen 1. #COYR Quote
manc_don Posted May 12, 2018 Report Posted May 12, 2018 This season I have predicted Aberdeen to win all of their matches. No point in changing that for the final game. Celtic 0 Aberdeen 1. #COYR And why not, I do admire your optimism Quote
Dunty Posted May 12, 2018 Report Posted May 12, 2018 Were allocated 357 tickets, and appears we've sold 302. Quite right - all the tickets were restricted view yet Celtic were still charging through the nose for them. Should have boycotted altogether. Quote
Jute Posted May 12, 2018 Report Posted May 12, 2018 Were allocated 357 tickets, and appears we've sold 302. Quite right - all the tickets were restricted view yet Celtic were still charging through the nose for them. Should have boycotted altogether. Was it not 1357 tickets. £27 plus booking fee to only see half the pitch was another reason for my non attendance. Quote
TheDeeDon Posted May 12, 2018 Report Posted May 12, 2018 A repeat of this tomorrow will do nicely Quote
A llad insane Posted May 12, 2018 Report Posted May 12, 2018 Looking forward to this, early rise tomorrow, actually feeling fairly confident we can grab at least a point. Pity big Scott is suspended, but Considine is a more than able c/h. Hopefully we go for it big time& have a real go Quote
Lencarl Posted May 13, 2018 Author Report Posted May 13, 2018 GAME DAY McInnes is saying he will be keeping an eye on the Hibs game as to his tactics this afternoon. Just have a real go at Celtic, what could possibly go wrong Ps Come on Hibs Quote
manc_don Posted May 13, 2018 Report Posted May 13, 2018 Don’t see why the hibs game should be any influence on his tactics. I listened to his interview on redtv and was surprised he said. By all means, have an ear out, but we have it in our own hands (technically). We need to win. That’s that. COYR. End the season on a high! Quote
Slim Posted May 13, 2018 Report Posted May 13, 2018 Lewis Logan O’Connor Reynolds Considine Ball Shinnie Stewart McLean GMS Cosgrove That’s the starting 11, I’m guessing the shape. If we’re going to lump long balls up to Cosgrove all afternoon, it’ll be a walk in the park for the Celtic defence. They’ll be out to get to him after his tackle on Quasimodo last time. Quote
Kowalski Posted May 13, 2018 Report Posted May 13, 2018 Well I’d hate to jinx it but Hibs are flying!!! Quote
Kowalski Posted May 13, 2018 Report Posted May 13, 2018 Fucking hell. Should’ve kept my mouth shut. Quote
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 13, 2018 Report Posted May 13, 2018 sadly think huns will beat them we are usual insipid gutless pish Quote
tom_widdows Posted May 13, 2018 Report Posted May 13, 2018 Dear God!!! :ultras: :ultras: :ultras: :ultras: Quote