Ten Caat Posted July 23, 2018 Share Posted July 23, 2018 No idea what you've been watching this century but AFC aren't "that good". I remember '81 well when we drew Ipswich in the UEFA Cup and everyone said they would do the same to us as Liverpool had the previous season. Now Burnley aren't a patch on that Ipswich side who had Butcher, Wark, Mills, Mariner et al. Sadly we aint a patch on that Dons side..... If we can get any sort of victory without conceding then who knows. But I'm not holding my breath. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 23, 2018 Share Posted July 23, 2018 I remember '81 well when we drew Ipswich in the UEFA Cup and everyone said they would do the same to us as Liverpool had the previous season. Now Burnley aren't a patch on that Ipswich side who had Butcher, Wark, Mills, Mariner et al. Sadly we aint a patch on that Dons side..... If we can get any sort of victory without conceding then who knows. But I'm not holding my breath. Get te fuck wi that shite. We KNEW we would do Ipswich. You're spikkin total shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 23, 2018 Share Posted July 23, 2018 Come on rocket. Cheer up. It's summer, there's European fitba at Pittodrie in three days, and surely a Scottish nationalist like yourself should be chomping at the bit to put an English team on their arse. Har har But with or without drone technology, our journeymen footballers aren't good enough and our charlatan manager is a fud. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted July 23, 2018 Share Posted July 23, 2018 Get te fuck wi that shite. We KNEW we would do Ipswich. You're spikkin total shite. Read what I wrote again. YOU are spikkin shite (keeping true to form) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 23, 2018 Share Posted July 23, 2018 Read what I wrote again. YOU are spikkin shite (keeping true to form) Are ye wise? You said "everyone" said Ipswich would beat us. If you were here in 81, you wouldn't have misrepresented the truth. So fuck off ye knob. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted July 23, 2018 Share Posted July 23, 2018 Are ye wise? You said "everyone" said Ipswich would beat us. If you were here in 81, you wouldn't have misrepresented the truth. So fuck off ye knob. Do you practice at being a prick or does it just come natural? Cos you are without doubt the biggest one walking the streets of Scotland. You should really follow sevco ya fucking bellend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 23, 2018 Share Posted July 23, 2018 I remember '81 well when we drew Ipswich in the UEFA Cup and everyone said they would do the same to us as Liverpool had the previous season. Listen up penis. You wrote the false record, not me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 23, 2018 Share Posted July 23, 2018 Calm down guys, tone it down please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest jinkyjoe Posted July 24, 2018 Share Posted July 24, 2018 It was 37 years ago lads, move on for god's sake. The only similarity between the early 80s and now is that our team still plays in the same colour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 24, 2018 Author Share Posted July 24, 2018 So back on track, has anyone made any provisional plans for a wee trip to Istanbul should we see off the 7th best team in the best league in the world Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted July 24, 2018 Share Posted July 24, 2018 So back on track, has anyone made any provisional plans for a wee trip to Istanbul should we see off the 7th best team in the best league in the world I’ve seen Midnight Express, if you go be careful! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted July 24, 2018 Share Posted July 24, 2018 Had a look at flights from Edinburgh and it was about £340. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...