mizer Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 (Yes I have totally ripped this from elsewhere ) Aberdeen 1 Hamilton 0 Aberdeen 1 Dundee United 4 Aberdeen 1 Celtic 5 Aberdeen 2 Bayern Munich 2 Hibs 3 Aberdeen 1 Bayern Munich 5 Aberdeen 1 killie 3 Aberdeen 1 Aberdeen 1 Motherwell 1 Played 8 Won 1 Drew 2 Lost 5 Scored 9 Conceded 23 Please make this month better! Quote
BigAl Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 With the possible exception of our first fixture in March, surely this month can't be as bad.... Fucking awful when you look at it in the cold light of day, and yet we went into Feb with so much to look forward to. Quote
topcorner Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 March could prove to be worse than February. If we continue to play the way we are, then defeats against the likes of Falkirk and ICT are gonna hurt more than February, where the teams we were playing, were at least of higher standard. Rangers 4-0 Aberdeen Aberdeen 1-1 Gretna ICT 2-1 Aberdeen Aberdeen 0-1 St.Mirren Aberdeen 1-3 Falkirk ...looks MUCH worse than February's results. That can't happen though, can it? Quote
manc_don Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 Away with your negativity! Things HAVE to improve. That is the bottom line. As I've said before, I think we'll lose to the huns, probably to Caley and struggle, but win against Gretna. March will be much better! Please! Quote
topcorner Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 Away with your negativity! Pessimism is more fun. Now I can't get dissapointed. Quote
BigAl Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 Fuck me TC, tis a bleak picture you paint loon Quote
manc_don Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 Pessimism is more fun. Now I can't get dissapointed. I thought that was usually my job! Quote
mizer Posted February 29, 2008 Author Report Posted February 29, 2008 Pessimism is more fun. Now I can't get dissapointed. I went into February pessimistic and still came out happy as lots of people are now as pessimistic as me Quote
topcorner Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 Fuck me TC, tis a bleak picture you paint loon I'm just wary of joining everyone in saying March will be much better just because we're playing "easier" teams. Christ by the St.Mirren game, they will probably be in the position to jump us with a win Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 they will probably be in the position to jump Everyone has been there this season. Quote
manc_don Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 Say, if that did happen, and you were the board, what would you do? Because that really would be unacceptable. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 Say, if that did happen, and you were the board, what would you do? Because that really would be unacceptable. If I were the board, the chances are it won't and what went before would have been less likely. I would have given Calderwood a wee bit of cash to bring in some replacements rather than makeweights (Maybury aside). Quote
BigAl Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 Everyone has been there this season. Nae you when you were doing your Ironside impression Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 29, 2008 Report Posted February 29, 2008 Nae you when you were doing your Ironside impression Padre held me doon! Quote