donsdaft Posted October 11, 2018 Share Posted October 11, 2018 Laudrup was so shite he ended up playing in Scotland. His brother was a fair player though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted October 11, 2018 Share Posted October 11, 2018 Good news, but still does not explain why the Scottish Football Hall of Fame committee gave the go ahead in the first place. Because someone nominated him - that's all it takes, apparently. Gazza had some sublime performances for the Hun, but over a comparitively short period of time. I thought Van Bronckhorst was a better player, Stefan Klos too. They were world class, like Laudrup and Willie Miller and thon diving Larssen cunt. Laudrup wasn't in the same class as Miller. Laudrup wasn't even the best player in his mum's house.... Don't actually remember Larsson as being a diver either. Larsson was a superb player, took Celtic to a European final. Laudrup and Gascoigne did fuck all for the huns in European competition. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 12, 2018 Share Posted October 12, 2018 Alisdair Campbell on radio Scotland this morning arguing the case for Gazza. Jim Spence tore into him, it was a great listen. He's nae bad for a dirty arab is Spencey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 12, 2018 Share Posted October 12, 2018 How can an Englishman argue that an Englishman should be in a Scottish hall of fame? Since the concept is so puerile, why even have such a thing? Do all teams who never win fuck all have halls of fames? Who's in the Hamilton or Albion Rovers hall of fame? The SFA fuck up everything they touch because they're run by total fuck-ups. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted October 12, 2018 Author Share Posted October 12, 2018 The hun Ally McCoist has joined the other morons claiming Paul Gascoigne’s Hall of Fame withdrawal as an ‘absolute embarrassment. “How can they release something saying Paul Gascoigne has been inducted into the Scotland Hall of Fame; great, Paul gets a boost, Paul’s fans get a boost and then all of a sudden with nine games to go say it has been withdrawn? “It’s an embarrassment, it’s an absolute embarrassment.” :laughing: no.... it is an embarrassment that he was nominated in the first place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 12, 2018 Share Posted October 12, 2018 Wrong. It was stupid to nominate a non-Scot in the first place and its nonsense to even have such a thing but McCoist is absolutely right. The bigger crime is their total disregard for a human being, however fucked up he is. To say he's getting it and then withdraw it is incompetence on the grandest scale. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 12, 2018 Share Posted October 12, 2018 Laudrup was so shite he ended up playing in Scotland. His brother was a fair player though. You obviously missed his first season in Scotland or you failed to appreciate how exceptional he was. If the latter, the only explanations are that you have selective memory, being as biased and bigoted as the OF are infamous for or that you know fuck all about fitba. That's an either/or by the way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted October 12, 2018 Author Share Posted October 12, 2018 Wrong. It was stupid to nominate a non-Scot in the first place and its nonsense to even have such a thing but McCoist is absolutely right. The bigger crime is their total disregard for a human being, however fucked up he is. To say he's getting it and then withdraw it is incompetence on the grandest scale. I have said before in this post that it should be for Scottish people only. McCoist is a hun who wants to be loved by everbody in Scottish football. As far as I can recall Paul Gascoigne was a fouling prick in the 3 years he played in Scotland. The SFA are incompetent but on this occasion they reached the right outcome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 12, 2018 Share Posted October 12, 2018 I have said before in this post that it should be for Scottish people only. McCoist is a hun who wants to be loved by everbody in Scottish football. As far as I can recall Paul Gascoigne was a fouling prick in the 3 years he played in Scotland. The SFA are incompetent but on this occasion they reached the right outcome. You miss the only fucking point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted October 12, 2018 Share Posted October 12, 2018 We could offer him it again, then change our minds again. Watch the prick get all excited then put on a sad face. I doubt he would catch on, we could keep it going indefinitely. Thick Geordie minker. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted October 12, 2018 Author Share Posted October 12, 2018 You miss the only fucking point. What point.... This.... total disregard for a human being, however fucked up he is. I realise he has mental problems. Now I see Vinnie Jones has joined in the backlash "I'm absolutely outraged with this. "There's a lot of issues there. When Gazza went to Rangers it lightened up Scottish football."They were proud as punch the Scottish FA to have someone of Gazza's calibre playing in Scotland."I am ready to give him a big cuddle. This has really hurt me and I know it's going to hurt him real bad. It's an embarrassment to the Scottish FA. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted October 12, 2018 Share Posted October 12, 2018 Laudrup was a fucking brilliant player, nothing more to add on that. Spencey was superb on RS this morning, proper got Campbell riled up. If anyone wants to hear it you'll get it on iplayer. Probably about 820 am. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 19, 2018 Share Posted November 19, 2018 Gazza charged with sexual assault. Hall of fame awaits. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 19, 2018 Share Posted November 19, 2018 Gazza charged with sexual assault. Hall of fame awaits. See The Huns are up in arms over this being reported in Scottish press as ex Rangers player Paul Gascoigne. Christ conspiracy theories abound with them and the other cheek of the arse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...