Obanred Posted October 23, 2018 Share Posted October 23, 2018 Fit like abody? Looking for somehwere decent tae park on Sunday, normally Bus / Train it, but shite KO time means driving. Been told Crompton Avn is OK, Anyone parked there before ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 23, 2018 Share Posted October 23, 2018 You'll get parked in the North stand after 16:30, just drive straight through the stand from the West side and park at the far end and you'll be fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 23, 2018 Share Posted October 23, 2018 Fit like abody? Looking for somehwere decent tae park on Sunday, normally Bus / Train it, but shite KO time means driving. Been told Crompton Avn is OK, Anyone parked there before ? Been a while since I have parked there but from memory we used on of the side streets of Aitkenhead Road or Curtis Avenue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted October 24, 2018 Share Posted October 24, 2018 bowling club an option ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted October 24, 2018 Author Share Posted October 24, 2018 A timmy mate of mine has told me of a fine parking spot he uses. 10mins from Ground. Cheers anyhow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunty Posted October 24, 2018 Share Posted October 24, 2018 What pubs are everyone heading to? I want to watch the Hearts/Celtic game but fancy a pre-match bounce too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A llad insane Posted October 24, 2018 Share Posted October 24, 2018 What pubs are everyone heading to? I want to watch the Hearts/Celtic game but fancy a pre-match bounce too. Dunblane for us, Bars in the Weeg will be heaving. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted October 24, 2018 Author Share Posted October 24, 2018 What pubs are everyone heading to? I want to watch the Hearts/Celtic game but fancy a pre-match bounce too. Old Quarry Bar, Rutherglen. Oh no haud on.. on second thoughts maybe not the best place to visit given our opponents and the charity box at the door for The Protestant boys march. Had the misfortune of picking up Scotland tickets in there once. Hun / Sevco shitehole, walked in and thought Oh no, only for my lad to announce "Dad you hate Rangers" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 24, 2018 Share Posted October 24, 2018 Old Quarry Bar, Rutherglen. Oh no haud on.. on second thoughts maybe not the best place to visit given our opponents and the charity box at the door for The Protestant boys march. Had the misfortune of picking up Scotland tickets in there once. Hun / Sevco shitehole, walked in and thought Oh no, only for my lad to announce "Dad you hate Rangers" Good boy you've got there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 25, 2018 Share Posted October 25, 2018 Parking around Hampden isn't a problem. It's getting away afterwards that's the pain in the cunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted October 29, 2018 Author Share Posted October 29, 2018 Well that was a good spot for parking. Off at 1A, back up under motorway heading towards Hampden area, wee side road on right hand side. Would have been an easy getting way too as I was heading West and no queue heading that way if it had not been for two numpties i was giving a lift too getting lost :rofl: :rofl: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obanred Posted October 29, 2018 Author Share Posted October 29, 2018 Good boy you've got there Aye he's nae a bad lad tbf, 13 and causing me loads of bother as teenagers do, but hates the Sevconians. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...