manc_don Posted May 14, 2019 Share Posted May 14, 2019 So it all goes down to the wire. Don't like to have to rely on another team, let alone the huns to see us guaranteed european qualifiers. Killie are more than able to give them a game, and us? Well, despite our decent form down there, we're threadbare. Fortunately even if super joe is injured, we've got a more than able replacement. They've nothing really to play for, so hopefully that works in our favour, but we need to go all out for the win. Anything less will see us fail. If Stewart does one thing in his time with us, I hope it's to push us for another season of european qualifier football. Pittodrie deserves it. Out Bed Bed Bed 2-1 Dons, Cosgrove and Wilson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted May 14, 2019 Share Posted May 14, 2019 Not overly confident with this match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted May 14, 2019 Share Posted May 14, 2019 The elephant in the room is having to face Hivs at Easter Road for a third time in the league. This is the inherent flaw in the league splitting for the final 6 games and happens relatively frequently. But better than having an 18/20 home/away ratio which can happen (and does now and again). Having said that....I'm far happier to go to Easter Road a third time than Tynecastle. First time we have faced their new boss.....seems to have galvanised them. Can't say I'm overly optimistic about getting 3 points which I suspect we will need to get 3rd. Sevco I'm sure will allow some of their senior players to get an extra week's holiday and give a start to a few of their squad players, maybe even a youngster getting a debut too. In for this one............1-1 (Considine) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted May 14, 2019 Share Posted May 14, 2019 I actually think that Sevco will do the business. After their win last week, they'll want to turn up again and get the season ticket sales flowing. Heckingbottom past his 15 match honeymoon period (apparently that's the general length of time the new manager effect lasts for*), and the losses are flowing in. I think we're a better team than them so we just need to go for it and we'll get the points. GMS might return apparently, so we probably don't need anyone else to beat Hibs given his record against them. Expect a 2-0 defeat! *does not apply to Mark McGhee, Terry Butcher etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted May 14, 2019 Share Posted May 14, 2019 Hibs 0 vs 1 Aberdeen ( Shinnie ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted May 14, 2019 Share Posted May 14, 2019 I'd like to see us finish 3rd, but I'm not too fussed about Europa League qualifiers. I too think we will get the win, but I think the zombie club will beat Killie. 1-2 Wilson & Shinnie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted May 14, 2019 Share Posted May 14, 2019 I’ll say 1-1 but not overly optimistic. Think a draw or a loss and we’ll match what Killie does. It will be a missed opportunity for 3rd me thinks as I don’t see Killie beating Rangers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted May 15, 2019 Share Posted May 15, 2019 I reckon it'll be 1-1 in injury time, news will come in that Killie have just equalised and we'll bomb up the park, get a penalty and Stewart will score the winner (Cosgrove having been taken off for Devlin at 70 minutes) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 17, 2019 Author Share Posted May 17, 2019 Bump If rumours are to be believed and Clarke is announced as Scotland manager next week, this could play into our hands. Regardless, we still need to win. But hopefully pre match pressers etc will be about Scotland and unsettle the club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted May 17, 2019 Share Posted May 17, 2019 Not looking forward to this one as we have been awful to watch for a while now. Hopefully a couple more of injured players are back and Shinnie will have had a week extra training. New manager bounce seems to be over for Leith Spoon Burners so hopefully we can get the win. Early goal would put a bit of pressure on Killie. In Flat for beers then 30 second walk to away end Away end Flat for more beers as off on Monday 1-0 Ferguson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 Cerny Logan Shinnie © Considine McKenna Wilson Cosgrove Ferguson Ball McLennan Lowe Subs Craddock Gleeson Mackay-Steven May Devlin Campbell Ross Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 1-0 Hibs. They are quite entertaining to watch, our usual shite in attack, lumping the ball up field and hope. We don’t really deserve 3rd, we’ve been pretty brutal far too often. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 punching above our weight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 H/T one each Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 nice to see cosgrove at least bow out with a win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 punching above our weight Above ? Below surely Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 tongue in cheek re the strategy pish that came out this week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 tongue in cheek re the strategy pish that came out this week fair enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 2-1 And Huns level Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 fuck me wilson... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 Well, Ryan Jack with the assist, thank you! It’s on haha! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 freddo 1-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 lack of goals fucking us over Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 thats horrendous season , shite football, lack of goals, no football, well done killie shows you what a proper manager can do Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 thats horrendous season , shite football, lack of goals, no football, well done killie shows you what a proper manager can do Finish above us on goal difference? Aye, a saviour right enough. Some folk in our support would’ve been gutted if we’d finished third this season so at least today keeps them happy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...