BobbyBiscuit Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Dont get me wrong i have found much amusement in the romanov era jam tart situation since burley got canned. I've also found the hun financial situation highly entertaining and quite rightly so. That said at the back of my mind i cant help but worry for the scottish game, if two of its biggest clubs can go down the toilet, whos gonna be next? Im delighted this is happening to two of my most hated teams but it overall it doesnt bode well for our game. I've been saying for years scottish football needs to start over but a lot of clubs are in debt and if the huns and hertz can go to the wall anyone can. thoughts? Maybe ripping it all up and starting again is what's required, because it certainly isn't going to get any better any time soon in the current set up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Saying on BBC now that the court action is to have the winding up order dismissed (probably why the BBC have now removed it from their main headlines) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Aye I read that too. Disappointing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Saying on BBC now that the court action is to have the winding up order dismissed (probably why the BBC have now removed it from their main headlines) Regardless of this, surely the clock is still and well truely ticking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 They have paid £500,000 to stop it, so it explains where the players wages have gone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scunnered999 Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Both Rangers & Hearts looking like they might go under...... is this just a way of getting a 10-team league in through the back door! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Both Rangers & Hearts looking like they might go under...... is this just a way of getting a 10-team league in through the back door! Absolute quality comment +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McMaster Posted November 3, 2011 Share Posted November 3, 2011 Hearts offering players to the Huns for slashed prices! The mind boggles! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 ‘Aberdeen FC can cash in on the Jambos’ Craig Brown watching happenings at Tynecastle By Charlie Allan Published: 04/11/2011 Bookmark with: WATCHING: Craig Brown today refused to rule out a raid by Aberdeen FC on any Hearts players. ABERDEEN FC manager Craig Brown today admitted he will consider cashing in if troubled Hearts have to offload players in January. Hearts players had hinted they could strike because their wages haven’t been paid and it has been reported the club has already told some of them they will be allowed to leave in January. Brown refused to rule out a raid by Aberdeen FC on the Jam Tarts when the transfer window re-opens if they are forced to offload players to cut costs. From the EE of course... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 From the EE of course... What a total non story as per usual from the Evening Depress..... Usual lack of quotes etc..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 "refuse to rule out" really is a cracking phrase for journos with no real stories. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 What a total non story as per usual from the Evening Depress..... Usual lack of quotes etc..... To be fair to them, I don't think they show quotes on the free extracts of the articles. They may on the full subscription articles? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 To be fair to them, I don't think they show quotes on the free extracts of the articles. They may on the full subscription articles? Fair does......but I doubt it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted November 4, 2011 Author Share Posted November 4, 2011 Fair does......but I doubt it Is it does or doos, or do's? hmmm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Is it does or doos, or do's? hmmm Blonde pigeons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Blonde pigeons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 What a total non story as per usual from the Evening Depress..... Usual lack of quotes etc..... "refuse to rule out" really is a cracking phrase for journos with no real stories. There are plenty of quotes in the paper, but I can't be arsed typing them out. He's essentially saying that if any of them are available on a free then he'd be interested, but can't afford to pay transfer fees. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 There are plenty of quotes in the paper, but I can't be arsed typing them out. He's essentially saying that if any of them are available on a free then he'd be interested, but can't afford to pay transfer fees. You buy the EE Or did you just pick it up and scan article whilst getting a roll Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 You buy the EE Or did you just pick it up and scan article whilst getting a roll Folk that do that are the worst type of scum. Fit do they think it is, a fucking library?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 You buy the EE Or did you just pick it up and scan article whilst getting a roll The 45 pence was worth it just to prove you wrong Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Interesting to see if wages would be made available. Would love to sign templeton, is neilsen still there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 Interesting to see if wages would be made available. Would love to sign templeton, is neilsen still there? As in Robbie Neilson? I don't think so and i also hope you're not suggesting we sign him... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 I was trying to remember who played full back for them these days, last game was hamill and grainger. wouldnt say no to either of them to be honest. Again though i cant see wages materialising for new players anyway Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 4, 2011 Share Posted November 4, 2011 The 45 pence was worth it just to prove you wrong But you haven't yet........ If however you type out Wee Craig's quotes in full, I'll admit defeat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...