Guest swaddon Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 I think we'll get slaughtered. But then, I thought Bayern Munich would slaughter us at Pittodrie, and they didnae. Quote
Kowalski Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 I've had a funny feeling we might win this, but not so sure looking at the injury situation. Has Zander recovered from his illness? Quote
Guest dundee_red Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Team: Soutar, Diamond, Severin. J Smith, Foster, Touzani, Miller, Considine, Maguire, de Visscher, Maybury Quote
Edinburghdon Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Team: Soutar, Diamond, Severin. J Smith, Foster, Touzani, Miller, Considine, Maguire, de Visscher, Maybury Touzani playing holding midfielder, good news! Goal disallowed already, now look like a fool for jumping around my flat! Quote
Edinburghdon Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Surprise surprise smith is rushed back and yet again he has to go off with a hamstring injury F*ck sake jimmy....... Quote
Guest dundee_red Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Surprise surprise smith is rushed back and yet again he has to go off with a hamstring injury F*ck sake jimmy....... Do you think he'll ever learn Quote
Edinburghdon Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 It's just as well jimmys in the dugout rather than listening to the radio scotland commentary "now that is just total football" Jesus he would have had a wee accident! Quote
Guest swaddon Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 I feel sick. We should have had about 5 goals, but credit to the lads, as Celtic probably should have had five as well. We didn't play exceptionally well, in my opinion, but we still did very well. Hopefully we'll slaughter them in the replay. Quote
Slim Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 60 seconds from a cup final. 60 seconds from another European adventure. I haven't felt this gutted over a football match in a hell of a long time. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Well the team repaid my positivity about them. Shame VoH is a bastard. I knew Samoras coming on was a bad sign. (assuming he did infact get the assist) So so gutted. Replay a week Tuesday? Quote
Kowalski Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Just in. That was so hard to take, we were so close to probably being in a cup final. Typical fucking Celtic. Along with everybody else, I'm gutted. The team played so well, with a lot of very good performances. Our goal was very well worked indeed. Soutar had an excellent game. We're still in the cup, but its going to be extremely difficult in the replay. Away to bang my head against a wall. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Totally gutted. This almost feels worse than a defeat. Hope I'm wrong but I can't see us winning in timland. On a positive note it was great to see our team show guts, grit and determination. Maybe, just maybe, they will do the same in SPL for remainder of the season Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 What a disaster. If only one of those chances at 1-0 had gone in. We deserved to win that, and unfortunately have probably passed up our best chance of a cup final in years. Mind you is our record at Parkhead not better than our home record against this mob? On a side not what a horrific crowd...10,000 for a cup QF vs Celtic..although I can fully understand why as I certainly couldnae be arsed travelling up for it. Those that were there however came across on the tv really well Quote
BigAl Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 60 seconds from a cup final. 60 seconds from another European adventure. I haven't felt this gutted over a football match in a hell of a long time. Hear fit your're saying Slim and have to say feel exactly the same. Been some tears in our house o'er this as had been hinting to the wee one that he might just might get to come away on a European trip next season with me. Quote
K-9 Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Just totally gutted. Most gutted have been in a long long time. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Hear fit your're saying Slim and have to say feel exactly the same. Been some tears in our house o'er this as had been hinting to the wee one that he might just might get to come away on a European trip next season with me. there were almost tears in the pub I sat stunned, in silence, for what felt like ages after the goal went in Quote
Guest swaddon Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Hear fit your're saying Slim and have to say feel exactly the same. Been some tears in our house o'er this as had been hinting to the wee one that he might just might get to come away on a European trip next season with me. Nivver fash, the wee one may still get to go into Europe with you, this is not over yet. We can win the replay, even if it takes penalties to do it. Quote
BigAl Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Nivver fash, the wee one may still get to go into Europe with you, this is not over yet. We can win the replay, even if it takes penalties to do it. Enjoying the warmth of your positivity min Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Our game will be a week on Tue as the Huns play Thistle the same midweek and they play in the Cup Final on the Sunday before it. Would prefer to have the game on the Wed as am off on Thur but no worries Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Our game will be a week on Tue as the Huns play Thistle the same midweek and they play in the Cup Final on the Sunday before it. Would prefer to have the game on the Wed as am off on Thur but no worries Not according to RedWeb. Quote
Harcus Posted March 9, 2008 Report Posted March 9, 2008 Absolutely gutted. More so than any result in years. Would have rather got pumped than endure that. Where did the extra six or seven minutes come from at the end? What was the free kick for? And what fucking else is new when you're playing Celtic? Quote