dave_min Posted July 31, 2020 Share Posted July 31, 2020 2 hours ago, tlg1903 said: Long time no see Dave min Aye, you've had a lucky escape. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 31, 2020 Share Posted July 31, 2020 4 hours ago, dave_min said: Aye, you've had a lucky escape. Actually surprised to see you during the bbq season Dave. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted July 31, 2020 Share Posted July 31, 2020 2 hours ago, BigAl said: Actually surprised to see you during the bbq season Dave. Is this a private joke or is it because he's such a magnanimous and popular personality that he's always being invited to BBQ's? Or is this what he presents to others? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Brucie,Hayes,McGinn and Kennedy buzzing about the box could be interesting.Not confident though,will also take a draw. 2 - 2 (McGinn,Considine) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Fuck the draaaaa……………..I want these hun cunts sent back to the weeg with their bigoted tails between their legs and nul points registered on the league table I suppose reluctantly I'd accept sharing the points if Harvey, Kunt and Hagi all copped Durrants. And McGregor copped a JFK on the bus on the way to the ground Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millertime1 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 9 hours ago, rocket_scientist said: Is this a private joke or is it because he's such a magnanimous and popular personality that he's always being invited to BBQ's? Or is this what he presents to others? If you paid attention you'd know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Nae idea what to expect today like. Hate having this as the opener, with no prior look at how we might set up. I think we might see a very flat back four today: ---------------------------lewis------------------------- Hoban------taylor------mckenna-----consi --------------------------ojo----------------------------- Mcginn-----ferguson----hayes---kennedy ------------------------anderson---------------------- A 4-1-4-1 with Hayes and Kennedy interchangeable, getting up in support of Anderson. Looks horrendous like, but exactly the type of thing I'd expect. I've left Hernandez out, as everything I've seen so far suggests he's nae very good. Although not much to go on from pre-season, the screamer far Hibs shows Hernandez playing primary school fitba in the lead up, headering back into his own box under no pressure. We simply can't afford pish like that against the Huns. His debut showed a player that didn't know how to play right back at all, I think Hoban might be seen as the safer option. Hopefully I'm wrong. 2-0 the dons, Hernandez double Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 (edited) First time in a hell of a long time I have been so disinterested in a season starting. Season tickets not renewed for the season, because of the shyte football on display the past couple of seasons. Still want to hammer them today though. Edited August 1, 2020 by TheDeeDon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 21 minutes ago, Millertime1 said: If you paid attention you'd know. Is this the real Millertime or just a poor imitation? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millertime1 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 7 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said: Is this the real Millertime or just a poor imitation? Silly question. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 10 hours ago, rocket_scientist said: Is this a private joke or is it because he's such a magnanimous and popular personality that he's always being invited to BBQ's? Or is this what he presents to others? Nae joke Rocket. Dave has been the first name on the BBQ invite list in Aberdeen for many a year. Particularly in the Brig O' Don area Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 18 minutes ago, BigAl said: Nae joke Rocket. Dave has been the first name on the BBQ invite list in Aberdeen for many a year. Particularly in the Brig O' Don area Oh dear, the Brig o Don my least favourite part of the NE. No, my least fav part of the world. Happy Yorkshire day everyone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 1, 2020 Author Share Posted August 1, 2020 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Pretty happy with that. Strong looking bench. Not that long a go we used to be listing players on the bench that I'd never heard of. COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 1, 2020 Author Share Posted August 1, 2020 11 minutes ago, BigAl said: Pretty happy with that. Strong looking bench. Not that long a go we used to be listing players on the bench that I'd never heard of. COYR Aye it’s not bad. Surprised mcginn doesn’t start but I dunno, maybe keeping him as an impact sub makes sense given his age now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Millermong indahouse. Dear oh dear Anyway get tore into these hun bastards. COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 horrendous defending Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millertime1 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 46 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: Millermong indahouse. Dear oh dear Anyway get tore into these hun bastards. COYR I do not care for that moniker. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Brutal watch so far. All rangers. Sitting back and letting them play ffs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Ojo was fucking shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Middle 3 in midfield have been awful. While Ojo has been bad, Ferguson is non existent, and Bryson simply running around chasing. Zero influence on the game hence we’re on the back foot the entire time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dons8321 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 4 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said: Ojo was fucking shite. That's a overstatement. Even passing 5 yards seems beyond him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 3 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said: Ojo was fucking shite. The whole midfield has been, Bryson especially. We have options in the middle, hopefully he switches it up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Midfield has been poor but Ojo worst of the three by a long way. Yellow card should see him subbed at half time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Anderson has been shocking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...