Elgindon Posted August 17, 2020 Share Posted August 17, 2020 1 minute ago, hercule poirot said: Luther Vandross? Martin Luther King? Whatchoo talkin about Willis? The book of Luther Blisset - Chapter 3 v 19. Come on now... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hercule poirot Posted August 17, 2020 Share Posted August 17, 2020 10 minutes ago, Elgindon said: What a redd up. Not sure why theyre complaining so much if they knew they were in breach of protocol. Sounds like some of them are looking for reasons to leave Ken. If I was to make of an arse of it at work (not that I would, top of my game me), then I would expect to be sacked regardless of my contract of employment. Why do football players and useless managers apparently get paid to the end of their term of employment? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted August 17, 2020 Share Posted August 17, 2020 45 minutes ago, hercule poirot said: Ken. If I was to make of an arse of it at work (not that I would, top of my game me), then I would expect to be sacked regardless of my contract of employment. Why do football players and useless managers apparently get paid to the end of their term of employment? It's fairly standard in most industries. Just as if you went into yer work's office with Covid and passed it to some ithers and they found out that you'd been to for a meal with yer mates and caught it, it very much widnae be a sackable offence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeeBass Posted August 17, 2020 Share Posted August 17, 2020 How do I delete my previous post can't see the option?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donofanewera Posted August 17, 2020 Share Posted August 17, 2020 A load of pish on this thread, rumours are fun for a time though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 17, 2020 Share Posted August 17, 2020 Right so as suspected all the rumours were pish so back to the original question. Why are we signing a player who covers the only positions we already have cover for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted August 17, 2020 Author Share Posted August 17, 2020 mcinnes ball we have no scouting network this hopeless signing will be protistuted and played in 37 positions Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted August 17, 2020 Share Posted August 17, 2020 Big Dave has spoken... load of pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 18, 2020 Share Posted August 18, 2020 6 hours ago, Dandy_Don said: Big Dave has spoken... load of pish. As if that's going to halt some of our agenda driven fantasists from rumour sensationalising Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted August 18, 2020 Share Posted August 18, 2020 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 18, 2020 Share Posted August 18, 2020 1 hour ago, scotfree said: You have some fucking hooter on you if you can smell that all the way from Australia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted August 18, 2020 Share Posted August 18, 2020 14 minutes ago, BigAl said: You have some fucking hooter on you if you can smell that all the way from Australia We don't have to wear masks here yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted August 18, 2020 Share Posted August 18, 2020 On 21/11/2019 at 20:08, RicoS321 said: It is basic forum ettiquette to provide links ye ken. It's not just me who believes that links and sources are required. 11 hours ago, Jute said: Right so as suspected all the rumours were pish It's the mongerers of rumours who are pish. By getting their two seconds of fame in peddling an "exclusive", they satiate their desperate desire to matter. The fact that what they're peddling turns out to be shite doesn't matter to them. They got "noticed" and them existing matters more to them than them being proven to deal in falsehoods. Desperately sad behaviour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted August 18, 2020 Share Posted August 18, 2020 It would appear that at least some of the info on the tweet has come from Mainstandmoan off Abmad. He doesn't mention the supposed sackings, nor the cash/swap with Brentford for McKenna (at least that I can see). As supposed "ITK'ers" go, he's about as reliable as they come so will see what transpires regarding the new striker over the next 24 hours or so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted August 19, 2020 Share Posted August 19, 2020 Bryson rumoured to be gone tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donofanewera Posted August 19, 2020 Share Posted August 19, 2020 LoL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 19, 2020 Share Posted August 19, 2020 1 hour ago, tup1 said: Bryson rumoured to be gone tomorrow. Sauce ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted August 20, 2020 Share Posted August 20, 2020 (edited) 23 hours ago, BigAl said: Sauce ? Don Fonte off AFC Chat. He’s havering, as usual. Edited August 20, 2020 by tup1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 20, 2020 Share Posted August 20, 2020 43 minutes ago, tup1 said: Don Fonte off AFC Chat. He’s havering, as usual. Okey dokey lad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...