manc_don Posted September 18, 2020 Share Posted September 18, 2020 Sunday game obviously as both teams on european qualifiers duty. Their form has been patchy at best, whereas we've come out of our self imposed covid lockdown with a decent bit of form. We should beat them but having an away time in Europe ( I know they played in Norn Ireland) but we might be a bit slower out of the blocks. Would like to see us continue the formation we've been playing of late, or as close to as it's actually working and playing some decent football. When does Edmundson come into contention? Can't see us scoring many. Out Bed Bed Bed 1-0 dons, Hayes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted September 19, 2020 Share Posted September 19, 2020 Usually I would say don’t change a winning team but I don’t think McCrorie at right wing back worked on Thursday so would be tempted to bring in Logan to play there if Kennedy is still out and move McCrorie back into centre beside Ferguson with McGeouch dropping to the bench. Hopefully Well being taken to penalties will even out our longer journey back from Europe on Thursday. Well have looked nowhere near as good as last season so think we should be keeping the winning run going. Oot Climbing Arthur’s Seat with bairn flat watching live stream flat 2-0 Hayes and Ferguson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 19, 2020 Share Posted September 19, 2020 Can we really claim the Dons had a longer journey home that Motherwell? Stavanger to Aberdeen is just over an hour on the plane Motherwell on the other hand had to drive from Coleraine to Belfast (About 45miles I think and from memory the road between Coleraine and Belfast is a bit like the A96), then get the plane to Glasgow followed by another 30miles back to Fir Park. Back at Uni I remember a Norwegian girl and I would leave our respective flats in Aberdeen at the same time and even with the waiting around at the airport she would still be back at her family's house in Stavanger at least 30mins before I made it back to mine in the West Highlands Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted September 19, 2020 Share Posted September 19, 2020 No update on Kennedy I can see.Not going to read too much into 'Wells midweek trip,but going by their early season form,got to be a win for the Dons. 3 - 1 Dons Wright hat trick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted September 19, 2020 Share Posted September 19, 2020 I can't see anything other than a win. Although they haven't had great form so far I still think they are a half decent team and they do give their all for Robinson, but I just feel we are playing well and looking a strong team with a bit of depth, that we shouldn't drop too many points outwith the ugly sisters games. I'll remind myself of this post when our bad run kicks in. :D Agree about not using McRorie on the right, a real waste in my opinion. 2-1 us Watkins & Wright Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 19, 2020 Share Posted September 19, 2020 Think he'll stick with McRorie on the right if Kennedy not fit. Justifying it with the goal. Clearly we're a better team with him in the centre and I actually thought Ferguson and McGeouch didn't work particularly well as a pair, with McGeouch especially being out of position and not pushing out to his man. I think McInnes will want to keep McGeouch happy though, so I expect to see the same starting eleven. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 No McKenna in squad at all and Hoban drops to bench. Assuming 4-4-2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anthony Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 1:0, pls Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 (edited) 47 minutes ago, Jute said: No McKenna in squad at all and Hoban drops to bench. Assuming 4-4-2. Could still be a 3-4-2-1 ? Trying to login to Red TV for the first time,with the exact details they gave me.Only asked me for username and password but saying credentials invalid. Using google Chrome.Any clues anyone,is it cos its not live yet? Edited September 20, 2020 by Elgindon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 I had the same. Email them for a password reset 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 Also need to use ppv.afc.co.uk/login and not main Red Tv site Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 Jesus terrible start. Taylor looking all over the place as usual. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 big gash back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 shithouse performance fucking losers as usual Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 Well deservedly ahead.Sounds like theyve come out the traps/exploited the unsettled line up. Need to settle down and get into this... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 This is a fucking horror show - McKenna gone has trashed the cohesion of our defence, 2 goals down, now Hayes looks like he's picked up an injury. And we are only 15 minutes in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 taylor all over the fkn place Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 6 minutes ago, ayrshire_don74 said: shithouse performance fucking losers as usual Jesus fuck Have you missed the last six games or suffer from a selective memory Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 Ha. Was just thinking Taylor looks the bomb scare of old and came here for a read. Good god he’s causing Aberdeen major problems!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 I'm going to have a drink every time i hear "taylor gives away the (free kick/penalty/goal)", and expect to be paralytic by half time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 ojo ferg on there own doesnt work we have seen this before Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 Ash at the back and Ojo just don’t help us. Look so nervy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 3. THREE nil. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 Shocking performance, waste of £12.99 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted September 20, 2020 Share Posted September 20, 2020 1 minute ago, BigAl said: Jesus fuck Have you missed the last six games or suffer from a selective memory win next 3 league games go above Huns... this type of shithouser performance usually happens after the players think they have won a few games and have achieved we see it every season.. 3-0 get the happy clapping started Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...