Kowalski Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 What are people's venues of choice? Normally the Caley or Northern G.C. for me. Quote
Jute Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Archie Simpsons for me as its half way between station and ground. Quote
Wazzamatazz Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Illicit Still. Not quite as barmaidsva as it used to be but still nae bad. Quote
stonefish100 Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Usually Pitt Bar for me, the decor gets me moist before the game. Stumbling distance to the grun as well. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Broadhill for most of us. But it is an undoubted shitehole and I've kinda lost my enthusiasm for ir after getting chucked oot (thanks sheep_shagger! ). Prefer the Bobbin tbh as the Pitt is just rammed pre-match and may well change to there pre-match now my mobility is improved to the point I don't need Padre to push my chair! Quote
sheep_shagger Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Broadhill for most of us. But it is an undoubted shitehole and I've kinda lost my enthusiasm for ir after getting chucked oot (thanks sheep_shagger! ). Prefer the Bobbin tbh as the Pitt is just rammed pre-match and may well change to there pre-match now my mobility is improved to the point I don't need Padre to push my chair! Anytime!! Broadhill is just handy for when the train gets in and go straight to the ground but it is a bit shite so i'd be up for a change in scenery. Quote
Kowalski Posted March 14, 2008 Author Report Posted March 14, 2008 Broadhill is a dump. Any of the golf clubs will get you to your seat for kick off if you finish your pint at 14.55! (assuming you sit in the RDS). Quote
Cowie Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Beastie does the job for me. Bobbin/scream pub beer is pish.. Quote
Kowalski Posted March 14, 2008 Author Report Posted March 14, 2008 Bobbin/scream pub beer is pish.. Also full of rugby fans and University rowers! Quote
Cowie Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Also full of rugby fans and University rowers! and hot young female students.. Quote
Wazzamatazz Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Copper Alert!!!! Nope - freelance vivisectionist Quote
Guest Caroline B Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Lunch and a couple of drinks at "Five". Quote
Kowalski Posted March 14, 2008 Author Report Posted March 14, 2008 Is it any good there at night? Seems busy before when I've been going to Snafu - but ye cannae really see in too easy - and i usually avoid places with rope barriers. What sort of music is it? You winna like it, its banging Dutch techno. Load of pish. Quote
Guest Robo Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 Broadhill / Five / Carlton / Archies / Broadhill Quote
Cowie Posted March 14, 2008 Report Posted March 14, 2008 If it's housemusic, I dinnae mind house, actually quite like most of it - just cannae stand R'n'B or Emo pish Only reason to go there is if there is a Q for snafu and its raining... I was house(ish) music when we were last in there (before silicone soul at xmas time) but the DJ was a total fud... In fact I think the tunes might have been from a CD Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted March 16, 2008 Report Posted March 16, 2008 Archies, then a quick pint in Broadhill if along in time Quote
dave_min Posted March 17, 2008 Report Posted March 17, 2008 Broadhill / Five / Carlton / Archies / Broadhill Do you always go to the Broadhill twice before a game? Quote
Guest Caroline B Posted March 17, 2008 Report Posted March 17, 2008 Sunglasses in daylight? yer kidding right? How uncool! However, the fingers winna be a problem! \/ Quote
mizer Posted March 18, 2008 Report Posted March 18, 2008 How could I forget our first pub of the day, Coopers in Waverley station Edinburgh. Its classy Quote
Guest Robo Posted March 18, 2008 Report Posted March 18, 2008 Do you always go to the Broadhill twice before a game? On certain occasions I dont see why not. Quote
Dons_1903 Posted March 18, 2008 Report Posted March 18, 2008 Where's everyone watching the match tonight? Quote
NorthernLights Posted March 18, 2008 Report Posted March 18, 2008 Normally Pittodrie Bar or Broadhill. Afterwards Archie Simpsons. I remember before one home game we meet some guys from Narin off the train and ended up in some random pub near the train station. Some old guy came up to me and asked me if I was some guy from the ASC! Quote
ptkdon Posted March 24, 2008 Report Posted March 24, 2008 Pittodrie Bar before and Pittodrie Bar afterwards Quote
Holyjoe Posted March 25, 2008 Report Posted March 25, 2008 Broadhill for most of us. But it is an undoubted shitehole and I've kinda lost my enthusiasm for ir after getting chucked oot (thanks sheep_shagger! ). Prefer the Bobbin tbh as the Pitt is just rammed pre-match and may well change to there pre-match now my mobility is improved to the point I don't need Padre to push my chair! Always liked he Bobbin for a pint before games.. food was good too Quote