manc_don Posted April 7, 2021 Share Posted April 7, 2021 Saints have been going about their business quietly, not scoring lots of goals, but regular wins and by small margins. So I can't see this being any different. We're still pish but hopefully we'll continue to see the youth getting a bit more of a run around. Ramsay was very promising on the weekend and it's clear some of the senior players are done. Will Glass be having a say on things now? In/out: Out Prematch: Bed Match: Bed Post Match: Bed Prediction: 1-1, Kamberi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted April 7, 2021 Share Posted April 7, 2021 Presuming Hendry cant play so that reduces the chance of a dons goal by a further 302% Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedStarTorphins Posted April 7, 2021 Share Posted April 7, 2021 Sheerin will stick with 4-3-3 (not sure if that’s his choice or Stephen Glass instructions). It’ll be a poor game, tight & low scoring. 1-0 St Johnstone & 3rd place gone without question. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 7, 2021 Share Posted April 7, 2021 I predict a goalfest. Maybe 1-0 them. I agree with RT that we'll go for a 4-3-3. I personally think that a 4-2-3-1 is our best bet. However they play three at the back so we might even match up with that, a 3-5-2 would be fine. Our biggest dilemma is midfield at the moment. As a three, Ferguson, McRorie and Campbell are unproductive (McGeouch wouldn't change that either). Useful for games against the scum, but not when we need to draw defenders out. With Brown coming in next season, it makes the dilemma even worse. I don't think we'll win with all three in the midfield. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedStarTorphins Posted April 7, 2021 Share Posted April 7, 2021 53 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: I predict a goalfest. Maybe 1-0 them. I agree with RT that we'll go for a 4-3-3. I personally think that a 4-2-3-1 is our best bet. However they play three at the back so we might even match up with that, a 3-5-2 would be fine. Our biggest dilemma is midfield at the moment. As a three, Ferguson, McRorie and Campbell are unproductive (McGeouch wouldn't change that either). Useful for games against the scum, but not when we need to draw defenders out. With Brown coming in next season, it makes the dilemma even worse. I don't think we'll win with all three in the midfield. Lewis Ramsay Hoban Considine MacKenzie Ferguson McCrorie McGinn Kamberi Hayes Hornby I’m assuming Hornby is fit. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 8, 2021 Share Posted April 8, 2021 22 hours ago, RedStarTorphins said: Lewis Ramsay Hoban Considine MacKenzie Ferguson McCrorie McGinn Kamberi Hayes Hornby I’m assuming Hornby is fit. Only thing I would change with that team is Campbell for McCrorie as not been impressed with his form for some time and think he needs rested/dropped. As everyone else has said can’t see this being anything other than a low scoring dull affair. Not sure I will bother with game. oot Walking to Portobello Walking back from Portobello Watching TV 1-0 Ferguson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 8, 2021 Share Posted April 8, 2021 Oot Household chores Ditto Grocery shopping 5-1 St Johnstone (Ramsay) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted April 8, 2021 Share Posted April 8, 2021 Hornby to burst into the team on a free-scoring run, overtake Ferguson as top goalsorer in a single game with three hat-tricks Saints 10-9 dons 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted April 8, 2021 Share Posted April 8, 2021 1-1 Russell rejuvenating McGinn's striking prowess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedStarTorphins Posted April 8, 2021 Share Posted April 8, 2021 9 minutes ago, HaarDon said: 1-1 Russell rejuvenating McGinn's striking prowess. Russell won’t be there before the game 1-0 it is then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted April 8, 2021 Share Posted April 8, 2021 16 minutes ago, RedStarTorphins said: Russell won’t be there before the game 1-0 it is then I've heard he's been secretly zooming McGinn at McGinn's back garden with old Celtic tops as goal posts. Niall has been firing them o'er the neighbours fence though and upset a few topless sunworshippers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 4-4-2? McRorie at right back? Not sure how both Hayes and McKenzie fit in otherwise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 13 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: 4-4-2? McRorie at right back? Not sure how both Hayes and McKenzie fit in otherwise. That or 4-5-1 but has to be a 4 at the back surely? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 (edited) Assuming this isnt free on Red TV for ST holders (doesnt say on AFC site)?.Nae sure I want to pay to watch a St J game Edited April 10, 2021 by Elgindon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 http://www.hesgoal.com/news/77300/St_Johnstone_vs_Aberdeen.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 Live chat anyone ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 10 minutes ago, BigAl said: Live chat anyone ? Its grim in there Not quite as grim was watching 10mins of the game and not being able to recall a single dons pass inside the st johnstone half Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 Just now, tom_widdows said: Its grim in there Not quite as grim was watching 10mins of the game and not being able to recall a single dons pass inside the st johnstone half Cannae disagree min. Shame really, as the live chat used to be really good years ago on a Saturday if you couldn't make the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 If love to analyse our stats this season. I'd be surprised if Joe hasn't had the most touches in the squad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 Kennedy has already embarrassed himself twice. McCart has him in his pocket already. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 That was the brutal first half that I sadly expected. We must be the only team in history to have no new manager bounce. Flat as fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 So 0-0 then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 Yep, terrible stuff so far, look like we'll be our own downfall with the championship manager pish from the back. Saints should just allow the first pass from Lewis and then close down quickly from there. Hopefully Hornby can manage a half. Kamberi and McGinn not working. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted April 10, 2021 Share Posted April 10, 2021 1 minute ago, RicoS321 said: Yep, terrible stuff so far, look like we'll be our own downfall with the championship manager pish from the back. Saints should just allow the first pass from Lewis and then close down quickly from there. Hopefully Hornby can manage a half. Kamberi and McGinn not working. I'm not against playing out. You see it in Germany every week. We just don't seem to have the ability to do it properly despite having an abundance of holding midfielders who should be collecting the ball and turning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...