tup1 Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 That was never a penalty. Their crafty coke snorting manager has his players dropping at any contact. We should do that too. The Dons team is completely pathetic. We deserve nothing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Yes we score just as I say it. Well done horrible rat faced hun bastard Kamberi. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Two goals. Fairly entertaining after our goal. Considine been good, McRorie and Hoban gash. McGinn class for both goals. Henry and Kamberi made a difference. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Forgot, the ref been very, very bad. 800 free kicks. Fucking awful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Going with two up top made a massive difference to way we are playing. Really don’t want this going to penalties. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Penalties it is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Looks like Kennedy is being volunteered rather than volunteering. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Is Woods any good with penalties? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Never in doubt. Shat myself when I saw the former England striking coach giving advice on penalties though. 1 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Thought dean Campbell had a solid game. Nothing spectacular but as others tired he was strong. Plus a quality penalty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 17, 2021 Author Share Posted April 17, 2021 We’re through, that’s all that matters. Nice that subs made a difference too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Just now, LA-Don said: Thought dean Campbell had a solid game. Nothing spectacular but as others tired he was strong. Plus a quality penalty. Aye, I thought he was shite in the first half but finished strongly as the rest of the team found their feet. Ferguson a lot more dynamic today too, obviously been told to get into the box a lot more and I think we'll start to see him back to the level he can perform at. Thought McRorie was gash and Hoban poor too. Considine played like a captain, the only one with complete commitment and drive throughout the game (although some honking passes in the first half) when others were hiding. Henry and Kamberi did well and McGinn showed his class again. They played anti football for most of the match and deserved to lose. Great to see us run up and take throw ins and set pieces quickly, instead of the nonsense under McInnes where only the designated throw in taker was allowed to take it after everyone was in their correct position. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 I'm liking the cut of Stephen Glasses jib in his post match interview. He is positive. So refreshing compared to the dour hun bastard McInnes and his hun sycophancy, culminating in him thanking them for conducting themselves well when they tapped up one of our players. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Poor first half,better second.Thought we shaded the game,and showed good bottle for the pens.Have my doubts the result would heve been as good under McInnes. Bring on the Jutes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
360 Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 We got there in the end, thankfully. Hopefully Kennedy's card is marked by "Haulin' Ass" and Russell now, he is a complete no-mark who is not fit to be a Top Red. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedStarTorphins Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 4 hours ago, OxfordDon said: Is Woods any good with penalties? Never seen him take one to be fair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedStarTorphins Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 Connor McLennan. What an utterly brainless decision to extend his contract. On the strength of what exactly? Horrendous player. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedStarTorphins Posted April 17, 2021 Share Posted April 17, 2021 4 hours ago, Slim said: Looks like Kennedy is being volunteered rather than volunteering. He’s another shitebag that needs to be got rid of. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted April 18, 2021 Share Posted April 18, 2021 (edited) Thought Hayes played well for the first time in recent memory!!! I know he scored last week but he's been a total passenger for several months. Long may his form continue to improve! Edited April 18, 2021 by Chris Frae Killie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted April 18, 2021 Share Posted April 18, 2021 Good result but we need to work on our passing and decision making in final third. The passing was abysmal. Mclennan shows some nice touches but just isnt good enough atm. Kennedy cannot be here next season.he thinks he's Giggs and his passing is terrible. I like the look of Woods. Maybe with Lewis getting injured we may see a different outfield captain hopefully. Kamberi made some nice touches and McGinn is the only striker we have. You put him in a central forward position and he scores. Looked like the old McGinn. We sooooooooo need Brown in midfield to dictate things. We have nobody there to set up chances. McCrorie was pish today and Ferguson is so over-rated.He just doesnt take charge in midfield whatsoever. We will lose points on Wednesday but should take Hibs down to the wire. I actually wasnt bothered if we lost today.☹ Need this season over and changes made with good players brought in for next season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted April 18, 2021 Share Posted April 18, 2021 Well done the team for getting through and scoring 5 penalties at a time when their confidence must be so low! McGinn's goal was class Wasn't a pretty watch but really important win and bring on Utd 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted April 18, 2021 Share Posted April 18, 2021 Am I imagining things but overall was there more composure in the defence? They didnt seem to panic and punt it up the field as much. I think Glass has spotted that and told them to be more confident in playing the ball out of defence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 18, 2021 Share Posted April 18, 2021 2 hours ago, HaarDon said: Am I imagining things but overall was there more composure in the defence? They didnt seem to panic and punt it up the field as much. I think Glass has spotted that and told them to be more confident in playing the ball out of defence. I think it's a bit of a myth that we punted the ball long regularly under McInnes, and we did so just as often yesterday. That's often just a function of the shape and the movement in front and there's little the defence can do about that. It seemed to me that Considine especially just took it upon himself to stride forward with the ball which forced the movement in front of him. The difference being that McInnes would likely have told him to hold his position and exercise caution. Until Glass decides his best formation I think we'll not see massive changes in our approach. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedStarTorphins Posted April 18, 2021 Share Posted April 18, 2021 11 hours ago, HaarDon said: Good result but we need to work on our passing and decision making in final third. The passing was abysmal. Mclennan shows some nice touches but just isnt good enough atm. Kennedy cannot be here next season.he thinks he's Giggs and his passing is terrible. I like the look of Woods. Maybe with Lewis getting injured we may see a different outfield captain hopefully. Kamberi made some nice touches and McGinn is the only striker we have. You put him in a central forward position and he scores. Looked like the old McGinn. We sooooooooo need Brown in midfield to dictate things. We have nobody there to set up chances. McCrorie was pish today and Ferguson is so over-rated.He just doesnt take charge in midfield whatsoever. We will lose points on Wednesday but should take Hibs down to the wire. I actually wasnt bothered if we lost today.☹ Need this season over and changes made with good players brought in for next season. If we lose on Wednesday we won’t “take Hibs down to the wire” It’ll be done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tup1 Posted April 18, 2021 Share Posted April 18, 2021 Thought Hoban was rubbish again. Not sure what we see in him, he's an average crock. He also is in dire need of a haircut. He's also a pretty shit defender so I don't buy the hype. McKenna was making him look OK, a bit like Diamond looking good because of Anderson. Now that Hoban is on his own, he's awful. Get rid please. Overall we've had a shit season. We got ahead of ourselves. I'm glad to see the back of the likes of McInnnes & Wright who will no doubt be toasting a hun win right now. I'm glad they have been removed. Ferguson and McRorie next. Both are 50% committed at best and love the huns and probably hate Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...