BobbyBiscuit Posted July 1, 2011 Report Posted July 1, 2011 Good to see you're taking the defeat with humour Kow... Quote
Kowalski Posted July 1, 2011 Report Posted July 1, 2011 Good to see you're taking the defeat with humour Kow... Some of us remember watching Murray beat Nadal in a Grand Slam semi! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted July 1, 2011 Report Posted July 1, 2011 Some of us remember watching Murray beat Nadal in a Grand Slam semi! Aye... Quote
Goldie03 Posted July 2, 2011 Report Posted July 2, 2011 Well by all accounts I was better off playing rounders and organising limos yesterday Swithering now about afternoon tea on Sunday - much as I like both finalists it is not the same as getting excited about Andy Quote
caledonia Posted July 3, 2011 Report Posted July 3, 2011 Well by all accounts I was better off playing rounders and organising limos yesterday Swithering now about afternoon tea on Sunday - much as I like both finalists it is not the same as getting excited about Andy Final should still be interesting because Nadal and Djokovic are both class acts Quote
caledonia Posted July 3, 2011 Report Posted July 3, 2011 Have a -1 for being a fud Have a -1 for not having a sense of humour There was no one wanted Murray to win more than me Quote
Goldie03 Posted July 3, 2011 Report Posted July 3, 2011 Final should still be interesting because Nadal and Djokovic are both class acts Yes they are and I have gone for pimms rather rhan champagne Tho it is really far too sunny a day to be stuck inside watching tennis Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 3, 2011 Report Posted July 3, 2011 Yes they are and I have gone for pimms rather rhan champagne Tho it is really far too sunny a day to be stuck inside watching tennis Is the right answer! Quote
Goldie03 Posted July 3, 2011 Report Posted July 3, 2011 Is the right answer! I walked to the harbour once the tennis was finished and sat in the sun for a bit so best of both really Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted July 4, 2011 Report Posted July 4, 2011 I walked to the harbour once the tennis was finished and sat in the sun for a bit so best of both really Business good? Quote
Tyrant Posted July 5, 2011 Report Posted July 5, 2011 I found it difficult to take because up until that missed sitter on Nadal's serve at the start of the second there only looked like there'd be one winner. He let himself go to shit after that miss. He let Nadal back into it by missing shots that he was putting away in the first set. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 5, 2011 Report Posted July 5, 2011 I walked to the harbour once the tennis was finished and sat in the sun for a bit so best of both really No really, you had to watch the tennis first! Quote
Harcus Posted July 5, 2011 Report Posted July 5, 2011 I found it difficult to take Did you have a bit of a greet like? Quote
Tyrant Posted July 6, 2011 Report Posted July 6, 2011 Did you have a bit of a greet like? Well.. no. Quote
Stewart Posted July 6, 2011 Report Posted July 6, 2011 He's a liar. He phoned me during the night bawling his eyes out. Quote
Kowalski Posted July 6, 2011 Report Posted July 6, 2011 He's a liar. He phoned me during the night bawling his eyes out. Apparently a NOTW reporter can vouch for this too. Quote
manc_don Posted July 7, 2011 Report Posted July 7, 2011 Apparently a NOTW reporter can vouch for this too. Quote
Tyrant Posted July 7, 2011 Report Posted July 7, 2011 He's a liar. He phoned me during the night bawling his eyes out. That wasn't because of the Tennis but because someone called me a bad word and that was in confidence! Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 10, 2011 Report Posted July 10, 2011 Murray played some cracking stuff in the Davis Cup, was sat next to his maw, very nice laydee. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 10, 2011 Report Posted July 10, 2011 Murray played some cracking stuff in the Davis Cup, was sat next to his maw, very nice laydee. Is she not, you know, a bit mental? Quote
Tyrant Posted July 11, 2011 Report Posted July 11, 2011 I did intend on gan down but I had to pick up a car fae Cupar so couldn't make it. Watched some of it on TV and heard the shite chants and thought that maybe I'd dodged a bullet. By all accounts Murray put on a great display. It's a shame he can't serve that well in a Grand Slam! Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 11, 2011 Report Posted July 11, 2011 Oh aye, the chanting was embarrassing! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 11, 2011 Report Posted July 11, 2011 What more embarrassing than our home support? Quote