maverick sheep Posted September 13, 2011 Share Posted September 13, 2011 Fit's that based on like? based on the people I know who've met her and the boy through their involvement with tennis. I say apparently because it isn't me who met her. Didn't realise it was out of order to repeat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted September 13, 2011 Share Posted September 13, 2011 I don't mind people expressing opinions/beliefs. When they are expressed as facts then what can you say? presumably, something a tad pedantic based on that person's choice of words that, admittedly, could've been used so as not to appear as anything other than evidentially justified belief, rather than a universal, demonstrably objective fact. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 Is that another fact? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 based on the people I know who've met her and the boy through their involvement with tennis. I say apparently because it isn't me who met her. Didn't realise it was out of order to repeat. It's nae. I didn't realise it was so out of order to ask what an apparent fact was based on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 Since when has arrogance become a matter of fact? How do you measure "extreme" arrogance? Where's the line? If the boy had written "in my opinion" or "imo" or "imho", would this have made it acceptable to the opinion-police on here? I've not met Judy Murray either but I can tell that she is extremely fucked up. Do I need to put a 12,000 word dissertation together to justify this? Will you take a contrary position because you hate someone expressing opinion forcefully? Is it passion that you fear? Is it absent in your own heart and minds by any chance? Perhaps instinct and imagination are qualities that you've neglected since birth? It could be plain old judgement and critical thinking defects but before pedanticising and making a tit of yourselves, ask yourself WHY you waste breath and time? Is it internet contrariness, picking arguments for the sake of it? Does this make you feel less small? Read Blink by Malcolm Gladwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 Since when has arrogance become a matter of fact? How do you measure "extreme" arrogance? Where's the line? If the boy had written "in my opinion" or "imo" or "imho", would this have made it acceptable to the opinion-police on here? I've not met Judy Murray either but I can tell that she is extremely fucked up. Do I need to put a 12,000 word dissertation together to justify this? Will you take a contrary position because you hate someone expressing opinion forcefully? Is it passion that you fear? Is it absent in your own heart and minds by any chance? Perhaps instinct and imagination are qualities that you've neglected since birth? It could be plain old judgement and critical thinking defects but before pedanticising and making a tit of yourselves, ask yourself WHY you waste breath and time? Is it internet contrariness, picking arguments for the sake of it? Does this make you feel less small? Read Blink by Malcolm Gladwell. No but it doesn't stop you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 No but it doesn't stop you. Your failure to recognise my utter precision and economy with language reflects poorly on you. Attempted insult noted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 Your failure to recognise my utter precision and economy with language reflects poorly on you. Attempted insult noted. So does your face. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 So does your face. You need to wash your keyboard out with barley sugar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 A certain poster on here sat next to Judy Murray fairly recently and said she came across as very pleasant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 A certain poster on here sat next to Judy Murray fairly recently and said she came across as very pleasant. What more proof does anyone need!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 What more proof does anyone need!? Exactly. But quite what she was doing in the disabled section I have no idea. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 What more proof does anyone need!? My first for ages on here. Cheers bb and sorry kow! There's no "facts" about who's "a nice lady" or who's "a sexless bitch". It's all purely subjectively hypoglyseptical, particularly given the remote location and forthright rationale. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 Your failure to recognise my utter precision and economy with language reflects poorly on you. Utter precision and economy? Aye, right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 14, 2011 Share Posted September 14, 2011 Actually I was the goon sat next tae her but I wasn't really fussed about whether she was a nice person or a total bastard. I was a bit more interested in how getting his maw to fuck was what Murray needed to do or how he was only interested in surrounding himself with unchallenging coaches. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Great victory against Nadal. Pity there's not a Slam coming up as he's on great form at the moment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 His form is excellent but you just can't help thinking that a grand slam event would be what would put an end to that good form. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Why would anyone want Murray to win a grand slam? He doesn't deserve to. He's a computer games enthusiast and a defective personality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Why would anyone want Murray to win a grand slam? He doesn't deserve to. He's a computer games enthusiast and a defective personality. Defective personality? Not many perfect ones and show me the guy around his age that doesn't play computer games. I'm no necessarily defending him but am no about to destroy the cunt either but you charge on son. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Why would anyone want Murray to win a grand slam? So we can ram it right up folk like you! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 Defective personality? Not many perfect ones and show me the guy around his age that doesn't play computer games. I'm no necessarily defending him but am no about to destroy the cunt either but you charge on son. The reason why some actively like Murray is a mystery to me. He has zero likeability. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted October 9, 2011 Share Posted October 9, 2011 He's a computer games enthusiast And I got slagged for taking the piss oot of spotty teens palying Feeefa 12 (canna get a shag)? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 11, 2011 Share Posted October 11, 2011 The reason why some actively like Murray is a mystery to me. He has zero likeability. Disagree. I like the guy and respect him also for what he's managed to acheive despite his homeland's pathetic Tennis infrastructure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 11, 2011 Share Posted October 11, 2011 Disagree. I like the guy and respect him also for what he's managed to acheive despite his homeland's pathetic Tennis infrastructure. Anyone who wants to play tennis or badminton or squash or who wants to excel at swimming or football can do so in this country. It's the will and desire that is missing for the vast majority. I don't buy this national infrastructure deficiency as an excuse for Murray's failure at the top level. On the contrary, his will to be a tennis player wasn't his own. His mother, sex-starved freak that she is, is the ONLY reason Murray plays. It was HER obsession that drove her sons toward the game. She drove them to it including relocating them to Spain for most of their teenage years. The courts at Westburn Park don't get used. The facilities and the funding are in place. We don't encourage enough of our kids to engage. We're a fucking useless race of loser fat bastards. C'est tout. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonoftherock Posted October 12, 2011 Share Posted October 12, 2011 Why would anyone want Murray to win a grand slam? He doesn't deserve to. He's a computer games enthusiast and a defective personality. Because he's from Scotland. That's the only reason I want him to win. I'm a fan of sports, and tennis in particular, so it's nice to have a world class sportsman to cheer on, that's capable of winning tournaments and mixing it with the best in world. I'm enjoying it while I can, as once Murray retires I'll have to start getting my kicks from the likes of snooker and darts! I couldn't really give a rats ass how defective his personality is. My support of his career is purely on a selfish basis. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...