Tyrant Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 Pussied out in the 5th though. I'm glad I was wrong. Not that I think it'll make a huge difference. I'm predicting Federer in 5 against Murray. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 Pussied out in the 5th though. I'm glad I was wrong. Not that I think it'll make a huge difference. I'm predicting Federer in 5 against Murray. I personally don't think Federer will ever beat Murray in a slam again. Djoko Murray epic final on the cards. Murray to win in 4. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 I personally don't think Federer will ever beat Murray in a slam again. Djoko Murray epic final on the cards. Murray to win in 4. I hope you're right, Mav. I actually think Murray is technically the best player in the world at the moment but Federer has a better head on him. Djokovic is the better athlete but I also think Murray is still improving in that area as well as mentally and technically. Fed is still so dangerous and not showing any signs of slowing down physically yet. 5/1 for Fed to win was worth a wee fiver from me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 Djokovic is still the best in the world but maybe Murray can motor on now he has the monkey off his back. A win at the Aussie could really change everything for Murray. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Djokovic currently smashing Ferrer. Ferrer being made to look average. I had hoped that Ferrer would make things difficult but he really doesn't have the game to do it against Djokovic on a hard court. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 The way Djokovic dismissed the no. 4 in the world was ominous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 What time is Murray v Federer? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 What time is Murray v Federer? Think it is 8.15am Friday morning (our time) Also think BBC are showing the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Make that 8:30am Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 What time is Murray v Federer? Not sure, they are 3rd on court with matches starting at 0400 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 First set won. Looking good so far, just needs to tidy up his unforced errors a bit. Come on Andy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Surprised how poor Federer has been so far. Doubt he'll be that poor the whole match but Murray looks as strong as fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 58% first serve for federer. That's appalling. Used to be rhat was the thing letting Murray down but seems so much stronger these days. No way Fed should be ranked 2 anymore. Vamos! Edit - i do wish andrew castle would fuck off. Would even love some US commentary on this instead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Federer back on it. Murray looks like he's getting ratty wi himself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Arse collapsed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Dunno tf, that was unlucky. Brutal way to lose a set! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 IF Murray is to win this game, I kind of sense he really will have to win the third set or else the demons will set in and could see Federer running away with it in the fourth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 The set was lost earlier when he sprayed 3 forehands and couldn't hold his serve. Federer improved a great deal and will have a boost from that. Had he lost the 2nd it he was as good as hosed. Murray's 1st serves dropped too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Murray's serve stays consistent, and its been pretty good for 2 sets, and I think he'll be fine. He's started thon muttering after lost points though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 He's started thon muttering after lost points though. Yep, them there demons I mentioned Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Hmm it looks like those demons are surfacing he's never been good against Federer. Was hoping this was the time he was going to exploit him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Great break and hold after. Murray stepped it up and Federers 1st was guff once more. Federer looks pretty rattled, giving the umpire a bit of stick. Usually composed as fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 This should really be wrapped up by now. Hope he gets his own way in the 4th. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Nope. They'll need a dustpan and brush to sweep up that broken bottle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Luckily it looks like it was a bottle of kirsch!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...