MálagaSheep Posted November 19, 2016 Share Posted November 19, 2016 Mr Andy Murray is a god! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 19, 2016 Share Posted November 19, 2016 Cracking match against Raonic there. Awesome performance and an exciting finish. Finishes the year as number one, as does his brither. Impressive fae the Dunblane cunts. Not necessarily. He either has to beat Djokovic tomorrow, or if Djokovic gets beat tonight. He had to dig deep today, another great performance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 20, 2016 Share Posted November 20, 2016 Not necessarily. He either has to beat Djokovic tomorrow, or if Djokovic gets beat tonight. He had to dig deep today, another great performance. Unbelievable performance in the end, as you say, really had to dig deep. Thought he'd fucked it when Raonic had that Match point before he managed to turn it around and win it himself two points later. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 20, 2016 Share Posted November 20, 2016 Murray is flying. Is this best of 3? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 20, 2016 Share Posted November 20, 2016 Yes best of three Murray has NEVER beaten him indoors Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 20, 2016 Share Posted November 20, 2016 Nervous as fuck for him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 20, 2016 Share Posted November 20, 2016 Just brilliant. I didn't think he'd win after the week he's had but that was fucking awesome. What a legend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 20, 2016 Share Posted November 20, 2016 Awesome he managed to do it in two sets. Fantastic achievement to reach no. 1 even bigger achievement to retain it by beating the former no.1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 20, 2016 Share Posted November 20, 2016 Yes best of three Murray has NEVER beaten him indoors Has now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted November 21, 2016 Share Posted November 21, 2016 Beat the world's number 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 this week. Some man Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 21, 2016 Share Posted November 21, 2016 Beat the world's number 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 this week. Some man Hadn't realised that. Pretty impressive stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted November 21, 2016 Share Posted November 21, 2016 Beat the world's number 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 this week. Some man That's incredible, although that can be said about his level of performance over the last couple of months in general! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 9, 2016 Share Posted December 9, 2016 http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/2016/12/09/wait-uks-greatest-ever-sportsperson-revealed/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 23, 2017 Share Posted January 23, 2017 Genuinely thought the other day when Novak went out of The Australian Open that Murray wouldn't be far behind him. Sorry to have been proved correct Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 24, 2017 Share Posted January 24, 2017 What made you think that, Al? It certainly came as a shock to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted January 24, 2017 Share Posted January 24, 2017 i didnt think he would go out to the German geezer but I did think that Federer would have beaten him in the quarters. Sadly I think Murray will never now win the Australian Open. Raonic and Nishikori will start winning Grand Slams soon and Djokovic will get his form back. I do think Andy does have one more US Open and one more Wimbledon in him, winning one this year and the other next year. I expect him to retire soon thereafter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 24, 2017 Share Posted January 24, 2017 i didnt think he would go out to the German geezer but I did think that Federer would have beaten him in the quarters. Sadly I think Murray will never now win the Australian Open. Raonic and Nishikori will start winning Grand Slams soon and Djokovic will get his form back. I do think Andy does have one more US Open and one more Wimbledon in him, winning one this year and the other next year. I expect him to retire soon thereafter I disagree with you re Nishikori. His chance at winning a slam has been and gone. I believe he lost to Cilic at Flushing Meadows a few years back. I don't think he'll get a better chance. He's always been a solid player but there are now and will be again (in my opinion) too many better players still on the go for him to win a slam. And at 27 years of age he's unlikely to develop much further. My money for the Aus Open is on Raonic. I've said a few times that I thought Federer was done but he just keeps on going. The business end of the Australian Open will shine a spotlight on where he's at with his game and body right now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted May 17, 2017 Share Posted May 17, 2017 On a whore of a bad run, needs to sort it out sharpish as the bulk of his ranking points came in the last 7 months of last year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 30, 2017 Share Posted May 30, 2017 After a decent start against Kuznetsov, he's fucked the second set. Seems like he needs a proper break from the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
francis_begbie Posted May 31, 2017 Share Posted May 31, 2017 Aye, he should have just missed the clay court season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted June 3, 2017 Share Posted June 3, 2017 Great victory against Del Potro, just what he was needing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted June 7, 2017 Share Posted June 7, 2017 Through to the semis now. Impressive. Wawrinka next though, which is a different kettle of turds. Nadal probably still the man to beat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 8, 2017 Share Posted June 8, 2017 Did well after Nishikori got the first set. Never straight forward against him, hopefully the confidence booster he needed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted June 9, 2017 Share Posted June 9, 2017 2-1 to Murray just now with breaks all over the shop in the third. Wouldn't be surprised if it went the distance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted June 9, 2017 Share Posted June 9, 2017 2 each after tie-break. Should be a good final set. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...