BigAl Posted August 13, 2021 Share Posted August 13, 2021 Doesn't appear to be a match thread Manc. Are we not playing in the streets of Raith this weekend. Last time I was there it pished rain the entire game and celebrated The Ghost snatching an injury time equaliser that subsequently allowed us to be humiliated in the replay at Pittodrie Out Dog Walking Tv Presenting My Radio Show 1-3 ( JET - He must score sometime, King Ojo - see comments on JET and Scott Brown ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 14, 2021 Share Posted August 14, 2021 I’m hungover, nothing to see here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted August 14, 2021 Share Posted August 14, 2021 33 minutes ago, manc_don said: I’m hungover, nothing to see here So you can't give up alcohol and do your job???? Jeezo manc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted August 14, 2021 Share Posted August 14, 2021 Last(only) time I was at Starks park was a Scottish cup game early 80s.Old terraces,packed ground, great atmosphere.2 - 1 Dons.Only downside was buying Andy Harrow not long after. Could be a tricky wee game this weekend,think Raith are quite a good attacking side? Raith 2 - Dons 3 (Hedges,Hayes,Ramirez) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 14, 2021 Share Posted August 14, 2021 3 hours ago, HaarDon said: So you can't give up alcohol and do your job???? Jeezo manc I'm sorry m'lud. Will probably happen again! We should win this one, they're not in great form but it's a bit all over the shop. 2-0 Dons, Ramirez and JET. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted August 14, 2021 Share Posted August 14, 2021 1-3 Dons (Ramirez, Hedges, Considine), looks like we've remembered where the goal is but clean sheets are going to be like hens teeth this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 Quiet around here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 27 minutes ago, Jute said: Don't want to take this personally but it feels like Glass has chosen this lineup just to mock my predicted scorers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 Understand the changes,but that line up doesna fill me with over confidence. Prove me wrong though chaps,COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 Shouldn't we grab a 2 goal lead then bring off hedges and ramirez after 6 minutes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 (edited) Dah ken, stream here though,http://www.hesgoal.com/news/84870/Raith_vs_Aberdeen.html Edited August 15, 2021 by Elgindon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 (edited) What a strike!!!!! Edited August 15, 2021 by HaarDon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 What a beauty. Go Jet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 15, 2021 Author Share Posted August 15, 2021 Some way to break your duck The JET has taken off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 (edited) What's that free kick shite McGeoch and Hayes are doing? Edited August 15, 2021 by HaarDon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 15, 2021 Author Share Posted August 15, 2021 Hope we don't live to regret not turning our almost total domination into a bigger advantage. Some beautiful movement during the first half. Jack Gurr is growing on me. Think he has had a very good first half particularly going forward. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 4 minutes ago, BigAl said: Hope we don't live to regret not turning our almost total domination into a bigger advantage. Some beautiful movement during the first half. Jack Gurr is growing on me. Think he has had a very good first half particularly going forward. Aye, Gurr been particularly good at getting the ball in under pressure. McGinn looking decent. We're possibly a bit over-crowded in there at times and then everyone pulls out at once. There's something not quite right about the setup but can't put my finger on it. Awesome goal by jet like, probably the only player who could do that, but he's a tad frustrating at times! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 Gurrs had a couple of wicked crosses. Movement and availability for the ball much better this season.Doing ok without Brown so far Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 This is dangerous atm. I think we don't shoot enough from outside the box. We have a specialist striking coach so come on guys pressure their goalie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 Our away dugout looks like an old bus stop without the glass. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 Gurr should have had a 2nd yellow there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted August 15, 2021 Share Posted August 15, 2021 Ffs!!! Anyone else here or just me? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 15, 2021 Author Share Posted August 15, 2021 Very uncomfortable viewing at present Glasses sending for the big guns. Brown, Hedges & Ferguson on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 15, 2021 Author Share Posted August 15, 2021 Fuck sake guys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...