Kowalski Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Pinch of salt required obviously, but don't shoot the messenger! > This is genuine story from last night , honest truth no lie here > > My boss is Celtic fan , went down to game last night with 3 other Tims , > one of whos daughter was with them & goes out with Chris Maguire. > When Maguire found out 5:30pm he weren't playing sent the bird a text > saying "hope the Hoops hump they bast**ds now" & "come on the Celts" , > my boss seen the texts & told us , then after the game he was texting > the bird "gutted we lost" & "all these pri**s celebrating on the bus & > am sitting next to wan**r Calderwood" , fair enough being disappointed > at not playing but he's shi*e anyway & a little mankhy rat to boot , > told his bird he wont sign for us again , we should be chuffed eh ? > Never liked the little tw*t before , now I really hate him !!! Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Was he not injured which was why he wasn' in the team? Where's that itchy chin smiley? Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Well if every young loon is are going to be held accountable for every stupid thing they've ever texted a lassie to impress them, it's going to be a long queue. Probably with me at the front. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Well if every young loon is are going to be held accountable for every stupid thing they've ever texted a lassie to impress them, it's going to be a long queue. Probably with me at the front. That would impress them? That's where I've been going wrong all these years... Quote
Craig_don Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 According to Aberdeen-Mad, that was Duffer, nae Maguire...although Bebo wid mak mare sense in the context. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Isn't Duff injured as well? I don't think Maguire was injured yesterday, don't recall him being on any of the injury lists in the papers/websites. Duff was definately injured though. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Aberdeen-mad are, almost to a man, calling JC a wanker. So why they so up in arms about one of the players calling him that? Quote
Kowalski Posted March 19, 2008 Author Report Posted March 19, 2008 According to Aberdeen-Mad, that was Duffer, nae Maguire...although Bebo wid mak mare sense in the context. When somebody on Aberdeen-Mad posts "the blond haired duffer" I think you'll find he's referring to Maguire. The post on Aberdeen Mad doesn't mention Stuart Duff at all. Quote
BigAl Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 When somebody on Aberdeen-Mad posts "the blond haired duffer" I think you'll find he's referring to Maguire. The post on Aberdeen Mad doesn't mention Stuart Duff at all. :lolabove: Quote
Mentorred Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Can't see that to be honest, I thought he was injured too. He should be thinking more of trying harder to get into the team for the semi and final if we get there. Why would he call his team mates pricks, surely he has some friends on the team. Think it is just a Tim trying to stir shit. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Oh well, I just thought Maguire had picked up a wee injury on Saturday hence his substitution and therefore was left out the squad cos of that. Quote
brownie Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Duff is a Dandy through and through, he wouldnt be cheering on Celtic. Maguire on other hand........... lets just say nothing would surprise me Quote
KGB Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Entire story has the whiff of shoite about it. Quote
dave_min Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Entire story has the whiff of shoite about it. Completely. Or maybe Maguire is an undercover agent? Apparantly excellent in under 17's, 18's, 19's and so on, but when he gets near the first team and his "beloved" Celtic, he becomes the mince player we all know... Quote
Guest Caroline B Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Well if every young loon is are going to be held accountable for every stupid thing they've ever texted a lassie to impress them, it's going to be a long queue. Probably with me at the front. Oh my knees have gone all a quiver! I'm well impressed Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Oh my knees have gone all a quiver]! I'm well impressed Akimbo more like. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 He was fucking terrible on Saturday hence his substitution and therefore was left out the squad cos of that. Better. Quote
Guest Caroline B Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Akimbo more like. Doesn't he play for Birmingham? Quote
minijc Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Thing that makes me think this is true is the fact that on bebo he said "you know there's only one team in scotland" when that trouble with Rangers started, wouldna suprise me and someone should have a wee word with him to nip it in the bud before he gets even bigger for his already small boots. Quote
Drewsome Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Oh well, I just thought Maguire had picked up a wee injury on Saturday hence his substitution and therefore was left out the squad cos of that. Maguire was subbed on Saturday because he was playing like a schoolboy. Despite scoring he had no control on the ball and his passing was about on par with my 6 year old for pace. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 quite frankly I couldnae gie a fuck Quote
Craig_don Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 quite frankly I couldnae gie a fuck Isn't Maguire the one that's been spotted around Aberdeen on more than one occasion in a shirt with a hoopy motif? Quote
Drewsome Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 Can't see this being true - risk of the impropriety going public is too great. Quote
dave_min Posted March 19, 2008 Report Posted March 19, 2008 think that was diamond. I personally saw Diamond wearing a Celtik top the day of an old firm game. Quote