manc_don Posted November 2, 2021 Share Posted November 2, 2021 Another home game, out last venture before the international break, which feels like it's coming at the wrong time for us. Well were pumped by the huns so that must mean we'll pump them, right? Good old school play ground logic...I think we'll get a draw out of this one, and i'd be pleased enough with that. Given where we were a few weeks back, going through this period undefeated would be some turnaround. Wells form overall has been pretty poor of late, last tasting victory in September (yes, one of their victories was against us) so they're there for the taking. Hoping we don't have any fresh injury doubts and can effectively start with the same team that started the weekend. It's also good to know that the tweak at 1/2 time means we could have a potential plan B. Out Bed Bed Bed 1-1, Ramirez Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted November 2, 2021 Share Posted November 2, 2021 Potential banana skin,be interesting to watch how we deal with this kind of fixture with 'Well likely to be sitting in after last weekend.Be happy with a scrappy1 - 0 win. In or oot - In Furryboots - Mainer Pre - Work Post - Da ken Prediction - 2 - 1 Ramirez,Hayes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted November 3, 2021 Share Posted November 3, 2021 I will not be happy with anything other than a win. Dropping points to a team like Motherwell certainly ruins the feeling of the last three games. 3-1 win, Ferguson Ramirez and hedges Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 4, 2021 Author Share Posted November 4, 2021 On 03/11/2021 at 17:03, OrlandoDon said: I will not be happy with anything other than a win. Dropping points to a team like Motherwell certainly ruins the feeling of the last three games. 3-1 win, Ferguson Ramirez and hedges That’s the spirit! I’m just nervous. Well have only won twice away from home this season, one of which was against QOTS in the cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 4, 2021 Share Posted November 4, 2021 1 hour ago, manc_don said: That’s the spirit! I’m just nervous. We’ll have only won twice away from home this season, one of which was against QOTS in the cup. Looked at that, time and again and didn't immediately get what you'd meant to type there, but got it in the end Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 4, 2021 Author Share Posted November 4, 2021 2 hours ago, BigAl said: Looked at that, time and again and didn't immediately get what you'd meant to type there, but got it in the end Haha bloody writing posts on my phone. I never learn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted November 4, 2021 Share Posted November 4, 2021 Looking forward to this one, Motherwell have had a wee dip and we are looking like a football team. Second half against hearts was as good as I've seen us since Mcinnes's best season. 2-0 Aberdeen, Ramirez and watkins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 Interesting stat. Motherwell are currently bottom six so should that make us worried? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 7 hours ago, Panda said: Interesting stat. Motherwell are currently bottom six so should that make us worried? Yes, it should. It'll be interesting to see if Hedges and Watkins being available will unlock the defences of those teams that come and sit in. I'd like to see us taking a few shots from distance early doors, see if we can get Ramirez onto any scraps in what will be interesting conditions. It might draw them put a bit and Hedges and Watkins will get in behind. If we get the first, we'll win. I'd retain the back three from the start too and avoid any mistakes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 If everyone is fit from last week then would go with the same starting line up. Motherwell are physical side who will sit in but they are on a poor run at the moment so if we can get an early goal their confidence may collapse. oot flat local game somewhere flat 2-0 Ferguson and Hedges Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 Classic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 mcrorie marking fresh air , defensively hopeless and we aint clinical enough other end , hopeless pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 Thinking the BBC might have jumped the gun a bit writing articles about how Glass has turned things around https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/59119203 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 Van Veen loves playing us doesn't he? The defending for both goals was all kinds of hopeless. We were really good first half too and thought it was only a matter of time before we scored. Should have had a pen, Ramirez was pulled down in the box Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 Aye we were good enough first half,should have capitalised,but you could see them gaining confidence the longer it went on(after doing nothing). Wasnt particularly confident we could turn it round after their first,and the second just a sickener. Hoping for a quick bounce back v Utd. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 That was fairly pish. Reminiscent of many of our games this season and last. Team comes up and hoofs us off the park for 45 minutes, carefully ensuring that each player takes a booking. The dons run out of ideas before forgetting defending. Bring on McGinn who immediately brings others into the game but the opposition are already sitting deep and we can't draw them out. Their keeper was good too. Campbell and McGeouch poor, and I couldn't work out what happened with the defence for the goals, there were gaping holes. Special mention to the Motherwell neds starting fights in the boozer. Classy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 2 hours ago, OxfordDon said: Thinking the BBC might have jumped the gun a bit writing articles about how Glass has turned things around https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/59119203 In fairness, it was talking about the last three games, so everyone should go easy on the person who wrote that.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 15 minutes ago, Panda said: In fairness, it was talking about the last three games, so everyone should go easy on the person who wrote that.... Aye he's no a bad lad 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 3 hours ago, ayrshire_don74 said: mcrorie marking fresh air , defensively hopeless and we aint clinical enough other end , hopeless pish Hi! Haven’t seen you in the fortnight we were getting good result 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 6 minutes ago, BigAl said: Aye he's no a bad lad This generation's Chick Young Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 1 hour ago, Panda said: In fairness, it was talking about the last three games, so everyone should go easy on the person who wrote that.... note to self: add observational skills to "things clearly deteriorating with age" list (page 47) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted November 6, 2021 Share Posted November 6, 2021 1 hour ago, wee toon red said: Hi! Haven’t seen you in the fortnight we were getting good result 2 wins in 14 get the open top bus ready Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 7, 2021 Author Share Posted November 7, 2021 10 hours ago, ayrshire_don74 said: 2 wins in 14 get the open top bus ready Yasss booking my flights back as we speak Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 8, 2021 Share Posted November 8, 2021 Fucking Boo-Hoo Kevin Van Veen Supposed hard man Fucking cry baby more like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...