Jute Posted January 7, 2022 Share Posted January 7, 2022 2 hours ago, BigAl said: Wish him no ill to be honest. Given that Wolves gave us a signing clause in the loan deal, did think he might not be up to much. Shame really. The signing clause was always an odd one given his deal is up this summer and is free to sign elsewhere from now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 7, 2022 Share Posted January 7, 2022 I never really felt we saw enough of Samuels to make a judgement either way 2bh, he only made 6 appearances and 3 of those were off the bench. The few times he did appear I didn't think he was completely useless and his pace looked to be causing teams some problems at times. It didn't help that those games were when our defence was leaking a lot of cheap goals and the team was under way more pressure. Regardless though he had become deadwood and its good to see us shedding some of that. Re Clark and Lewis aye that did raise my eyebrow a wee bit as goalie is not a problem position at the moment. I wonder if Joe is considering his options after essentially having the captaincy taken from him. Or maybe just wants to be closer to family down south blah blah blah. If he is off Clark is a more than adequate replacement I would say. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted January 7, 2022 Share Posted January 7, 2022 Just hope this transfer window is our best in years. Would it be that hard? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DantheDon Posted January 8, 2022 Share Posted January 8, 2022 It's been years since we got anyone decent on loan. Maddison is the last one I can think of. Would be better just giving time to our own youngsters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted January 8, 2022 Share Posted January 8, 2022 48 minutes ago, DantheDon said: It's been years since we got anyone decent on loan. Maddison is the last one I can think of. Would be better just giving time to our own youngsters. Christie? Always enjoyed watching how unseriously he took the game,like he was having a kick about with his mates.And his guile/craftiness while playing.Seemed to turn affa serious looking when he returned to Timmy Re Lewis - Only problem I think he suffers from now and again is confidence.Have the apparent poor spells not occured when the various defence combos have been at their shakiest? Hopeful Gallacher can bed in if we allow him time,maybe another young one in for cover if nothing in the reserves 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DantheDon Posted January 8, 2022 Share Posted January 8, 2022 21 minutes ago, Elgindon said: Christie? Always enjoyed watching how unseriously he took the game,like he was having a kick about with his mates.And his guile/craftiness while playing.Seemed to turn affa serious looking when he returned to Timmy Re Lewis - Only problem I think he suffers from now and again is confidence.Have the apparent poor spells not occured when the various defence combos have been at their shakiest? Hopeful Gallacher can bed in if we allow him time,maybe another young one in for cover if nothing in the reserves Good point, Christie was with us for a couple of years so you almost forget he was a loan. Still a good few years since we got anyone decent in. If we had given the time we gave to the likes of James Wilson to one of youth prospects maybe some more of them would have kicked on. Got to credit Glass, he seems more likely to give our own young players a chance than McInnes. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 8, 2022 Share Posted January 8, 2022 In terms of technical ability and guile Christie was probably the best signing Mcinnes made if you ask me. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 9, 2022 Share Posted January 9, 2022 better hope he doesn’t go in the end then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 9, 2022 Share Posted January 9, 2022 Ouch Dave's nae a happy loon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 9, 2022 Share Posted January 9, 2022 2 hours ago, manc_don said: better hope he doesn’t go in the end then Jesus, Dave getting drawn in by bloke on twitter. Mental. I don't mind Jenks, but I wouldn't care if he left either. He's one of these players that isn't good enough to consistently play in our first team and by the time he's up to speed we'll be sending him back with little to show for it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted January 9, 2022 Share Posted January 9, 2022 25 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Jesus, Dave getting drawn in by bloke on twitter. Mental. Ex dons player I believe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 10, 2022 Share Posted January 10, 2022 Blackburn have made a new bid for Hedges according to sky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 10, 2022 Share Posted January 10, 2022 17 hours ago, tom_widdows said: Ex dons player I believe. Indeed Tom Spent time on loan with us. Only played a handful of games for us during the Aitken era. Despite being an Icelandic international he was shite Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 10, 2022 Share Posted January 10, 2022 3 hours ago, tlg1903 said: Blackburn have made a new bid for Hedges according to sky Any news on McGrath? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 10, 2022 Share Posted January 10, 2022 37 minutes ago, manc_don said: Any news on McGrath? None that I have heard mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted January 10, 2022 Share Posted January 10, 2022 3 hours ago, manc_don said: Any news on McGrath? Read today we are close to a precontract. Hoping we can punt Kennedy or the likes in their direction and get McGrath now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 11, 2022 Share Posted January 11, 2022 9 hours ago, LA-Don said: Read today we are close to a precontract. Hoping we can punt Kennedy or the likes in their direction and get McGrath now. St Mirren fans on P&B resigned to him leaving but certainly don't want Kennedy or one of our "cast offs" in return. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted January 11, 2022 Share Posted January 11, 2022 1 hour ago, BigAl said: St Mirren fans on P&B resigned to him leaving but certainly don't want Kennedy or one of our "cast offs" in return. Fussy bastards!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted January 11, 2022 Share Posted January 11, 2022 Ryan Brown from Peterborough the talk of the town. Midfielder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 11, 2022 Share Posted January 11, 2022 15 minutes ago, HaarDon said: Ryan Brown from Peterborough the talk of the town. Midfielder. Think it's Ryan Broom Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted January 11, 2022 Share Posted January 11, 2022 25yo lower league journeyman. Not exactly inspiring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted January 11, 2022 Share Posted January 11, 2022 28 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Think it's Ryan Broom Ahh predictive text. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 11, 2022 Share Posted January 11, 2022 55 minutes ago, HaarDon said: Ahh predictive text. At least Rico was there to sweep up your auto corrects mess 2 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaarDon Posted January 11, 2022 Share Posted January 11, 2022 Well when the dust settles it'll all be forgotten. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted January 11, 2022 Share Posted January 11, 2022 2 hours ago, RicoS321 said: Think it's Ryan Broom Winger apparently, we need that!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...