manc_don Posted December 19, 2021 Share Posted December 19, 2021 Hopefully they’re suitably broken after this game, emotionally and personnel wise. Currently, two teams going in different directions but I still wouldn’t be confident in saying we’ve turned the corner. Things appear to be improving but we need a win here as they’re only a point off from us. Ramsay started training again this week, but I’d imagine it’s too soon for him to be getting back into the team and besides, would it upset the apple cart? not saying I’d agree, but it’s a valid thought. Regardless we’ve got a busy 8 days ahead of us with Dundee and huns coming up quick fast after. Be good to keep up some momentum going through these fixtures. out bed work work 2-1 dons, Ramirez and Ferguson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 Fancy us for this, their defence is all over the shop. I think the big decision is whether or not to start jenks over Jet after his winning goal last time out. 3-1 dons, their defence is all over the place. Watkins 2 and ramirez Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 20, 2021 Share Posted December 20, 2021 Hibs did look poor defensively in cup final but wonder if appointment of Maloney will give them new manager bounce. I have not been impressed with Jenks or Emmanuel Thomas in the games I have watched so not sure if I would start either against Hibs. We also have the issue of McRorie being suspended so we will have to make changes anyway. I just hope Ramsey is not rushed back unless fully fit to fill that gap. oot working collecting Bairn from Nutcracker flat 1-1 Ramirez. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Looks like this will be David Bates last game for a while as Nicola Sturgeon has stated no spectators allowed from 26 December Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 2 hours ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said: Looks like this will be David Bates last game for a while as Nicola Sturgeon has stated no spectators allowed from 26 December Four weeks ago or so this might not have been an unreasonable thing to say. I do however think on the basis of the last few weeks this is a tad harsh. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sheepheid Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Yep, Harsh. Bates has come on to a game and is turning into the player I expected him to be. Hopefully over the next few games he will continue to do well, gain confidence and become a stalwart at the back for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 He had to use someone for the joke. Ojo's in enough bother, so there weren't many left to choose from. Bates can take it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 McRories a tough loss,Gallacher in contention for this one? Both sides capable of good and bad spells.Ill take a draw down there at this stage. Hibs 2 - Dons 2 (Ferguson,Hayes) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 Reckon there'll be a decent turnout tonight. We always beat Hibs before a lockdown in my experience. In the ballot for boxing day and the Huns. Doubt they'll actually occur. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 1 hour ago, RicoS321 said: Reckon there'll be a decent turnout tonight. We always beat Hibs before a lockdown in my experience. In the ballot for boxing day and the Huns. Doubt they'll actually occur. If you are going tonight keep the noise down as some of us will be trying to work. And not climb off the moral high horse and go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 Selection tombola in full flow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 Is it not just that Brown is out (replaced by Campbell)? Otherwise same team with Gallagher in for McRorie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 Glass confirmed that he's been allowed to sit out tonight so that he can attend a black lives matter march. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 Good to see McKenzie and Ramsay on the bench. Not overly confident about this one but lets get at them and see what happens.COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 50 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Is it not just that Brown is out (replaced by Campbell)? Otherwise same team with Gallagher in for McRorie That's the way I see it as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 missing broon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 Unlucky Campbell. Bit scrappy up front though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 campbell done ok ppv hibs fucking cutting out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 1 minute ago, ayrshire_don74 said: campbell done ok ppv hibs fucking cutting out Aye, as soon as Gogic came on. To be fair, there could be kids watching that footballing abomination. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 ojo and hayes offer nothing at full backs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 Were fucking awful going forward. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 (edited) Both Ojo and Hayes been pretty poor.Maybe get McKenzie or Ramsay on second half. Poor upfront Edited December 22, 2021 by Elgindon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 First substitution to be JET off and Jenks on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 22, 2021 Share Posted December 22, 2021 Gallagher has looked pretty solid in first forty five Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...