Jute Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 Thank fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 About fucking time Fergie 1-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 15, 2022 Author Share Posted February 15, 2022 Wehey, we didn't lose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 Point probably keeps us out of relegation fight. Might have sneaked it at the end but for good save at back post. I have to assume nobody scouted Montgomery as he is rotten. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 (edited) Montgomery may be there worst player I've seen in a dons shirt for some time. Young Barron was great. If he keeps up that standard, he'll be away next season. Really hope Gallagher is injured because there's no way on fucking earth that bates stays on if you have to choose one. Still created baws all. Edited February 15, 2022 by redordead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 (edited) I actually quite enjoyed that must have been watching a different game to all of you ha - I did nod off a bit in the 1st half tho I thought they fought for everything in the 2nd half and well worth a point 3 would have been nice but just a bit unlucky at the end I too am not convinced by Montgomery - Lewis was excellent tonight showed much more desire than Saturday Edited February 15, 2022 by Goldie03 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 Barron a worthy MOTM and must keep his place on Saturday. As others have said, WTF is Montgomery about ? He is one lucky young man to have a professional football contract. Even more remarkable that it has another three and a half years to run Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 Very poor. Replacement glass has their work cut out - there's nothing to celebrate about squeaking a draw with the worst team on the league. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 2 minutes ago, Goldie03 said: Lewis was excellent tonight showed much more desire than Saturday I Still managed to be booed multiple times by the morons in our support Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 10 minutes ago, BigAl said: Still managed to be booed multiple times by the morons in our support Really that is just pish isn't it!! We have our fair share of morons unfortunately Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 30 minutes ago, Goldie03 said: Really that is just pish isn't it!! We have our fair share of morons unfortunately Take it that you will be like me and had your fill of Motherwell for the time being and not planning a return visit this Saturday ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 Just back, that was interesting. Disagree with you all on Montgomery, that was his best game for us tonight, which obviously is saying nothing. He was, however, miles better than McKenzie unfortunately. Perhaps difficult to see how bad McKenzie was on the telly, but he was literally out of position the entire half. He had no idea where he was supposed to stand, with Middleton just wandering away from him regularly, which didn't happen in the second half. It reminded me of Hernandez' debut, he had to be removed before he gave away a goal. Hopefully it's just that he wasn't fit, because to be worse than Montgomery is fairly special. The injuries did us a favour tonight, the midfield just weren't at it in the first half. It was strange, Barron's movement was excellent but it was almost like Ferguson and Brown were confused by it. They didn't seem to know where to run without getting in his way. The number of times our fullbacks had the ball with nobody to pass to was embarrassing. Brown moving to centre half was an improvement, but Brown going off was even better as he just wasn't up for it at all. Ferguson then came on to a game and we improved. A few folk round me were disappointed with Jet coming on, but it wasn't physically possible to bring on a worse player than Kennedy, so it was an automatic improvement. Ramirez, who had a terrible game, unlucky not to win it. I'm not sure what to make of it. That first half was the worst I've seen us in a long time, a genuine concern. If we can be that bad, relegation isn't out of the question. We desperately need Considine back to get Bates onto his correct foot as he's an easy target. I'd give Hayes the left back position for the rest of the season and forget the other two, it's too risky. Besuijen did enough to start at the weekend. Perhaps we can ask politely for Niall McGinn back to replace Kennedy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted February 15, 2022 Share Posted February 15, 2022 38 minutes ago, BigAl said: Take it that you will be like me and had your fill of Motherwell for the time being and not planning a return visit this Saturday ? Absolutely no chance I'm going back to Motherwell maybe never!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 Tickets selling surprisingly fast for the Utd game(16'000) so far.Tried to book my usual seat in the Main stand( pick 6 package),but whole stand sold out. A wee heads up for anyone thinking of going Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 1 minute ago, Elgindon said: Tickets selling surprisingly fast for the Utd game(16'000) so far.Tried to book my usual seat in the Main stand( pick 6 package),but whole stand sold out. A wee heads up for anyone thinking of going They've been giving tickets to school kids I believe. Don't think it's the pull of Tam Courts' galacticunts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted February 16, 2022 Share Posted February 16, 2022 (edited) 12 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: They've been giving tickets to school kids I believe. Don't think it's the pull of Tam Courts' galacticunts. Ah. I ken Fergies coming but 16k so far seemed a bit overenthusiastic.Hope the poor blighters(and Fergie) arent subjected to anything like last nights first half drivel Edited February 16, 2022 by Elgindon 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted February 17, 2022 Share Posted February 17, 2022 Will likely be the new manager's first home game, Fergie coming home, big pre-match display, and "the New Firm derby" if they sort of thing tickles you. Gutted I'm working otherwise I'd definitely be driving up for it so not surprised ticket sales are good. Just think, if Cormack had his way with a 16,000 capacity stadium, it not only would be sold out but around 500-1000 who currently have tickets would have been turned away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted February 17, 2022 Share Posted February 17, 2022 23 minutes ago, Panda said: Just think, if Cormack had his way with a 16,000 capacity stadium, it not only would be sold out but around 500-1000 who currently have tickets would have been turned away We'll, aye, but I'm guessing the club wouldn't have had to give away a bunch of tickets to kids either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...