wee toon red Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 58 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: We'll likely be supplementing the gap in wages I expect. Maybe a chance of getting Henderson or Grieve in return perhaps? Or a discount in Charles dune… I see from Twitter we’re apparently going to give Gallagher a pay off to to up whatever St Mirren can offer him. Goodwin clearly agrees with the majority fan opinion on him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 25, 2022 Author Share Posted June 25, 2022 1 hour ago, RicoS321 said: We'll likely be supplementing the gap in wages I expect. Maybe a chance of getting Henderson or Grieve in return perhaps? I said back when Goodwin got the gig that Henderson was the one St Mirren player I wouldn't mind us going for. Certainly pissed if we end up paying up Gallagher's contract. Should never have had the cunt anywhere near our club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 25, 2022 Author Share Posted June 25, 2022 https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/declan-gallagher-st-mirren-aberdeen-27326510?utm_source=linkCopy&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebar St Mirren pull plug on Gallagher move Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 25, 2022 Author Share Posted June 25, 2022 Goalkeeper Kelle Roos incoming from Derby County Thirty year old and a career total of 162 appearanaces. Suspect he might be a downgrade from Hladky but will give the benefit of the doubt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 Sounds like he’s a downgrade from Woods, his Wikipedia page makes him sound like the reincarnation of Bertrand Bossu. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 25, 2022 Author Share Posted June 25, 2022 27 minutes ago, Slim said: Sounds like he’s a downgrade from Woods, his Wikipedia page makes him sound like the reincarnation of Bertrand Bossu. Seriously Slim, did you have to bring him up ? I had just about recovered from sitting behind the goals at Rugby Park watching him concede FOUR in the first thirty three minutes of a cup tie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 (edited) 35 minutes ago, BigAl said: Seriously Slim, did you have to bring him up ? I had just about recovered from sitting behind the goals at Rugby Park watching him concede FOUR in the first thirty three minutes of a cup tie Looks more mobile in the highlight vids ive managed to find. Least he seems to have played a few times recently whereas bossu and gondalez hadnt done anything for several years b4 they turned up. Wonder if Roos would have left Derby if they werent on the brink of oblivion? Edited June 25, 2022 by tom_widdows Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 25, 2022 Author Share Posted June 25, 2022 1 hour ago, BigAl said: Goalkeeper Kelle Roos incoming from Derby County Thirty year old and a career total of 162 appearanaces. Suspect he might be a downgrade from Hladky but will give the benefit of the doubt. And confirmed now Welcome to Pittodrie Kelle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 Kelle Roos sounds like it should be all one word. For that reason, I don't think we should have signed him. Get Cerny back out of retirement, or just do without a backup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 Wonder how long until Conor Barron starts to think he is in a foreign country when he turns up to training Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 25, 2022 Author Share Posted June 25, 2022 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 Doesn’t sound like he’ll give Lewis much competition but welcome aboard nonetheless Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 14 hours ago, BigAl said: Ooh looks who’s learned to copy and paste. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 5 minutes ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said: Wonder how long until Conor Barron starts to think he is in a foreign country when he turns up to training Could we field a foreign eleven? Lewis Richardson Stewart Scales Ngwenya (sort of) Hayes Thon Albanian laddy Foreigner required Watkins Macedonia Unhappy yank Have I missed one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 Polvara could fill midfield position 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 25, 2022 Author Share Posted June 25, 2022 2 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Could we field a foreign eleven? Lewis Richardson Stewart Scales Ngwenya (sort of) Hayes Thon Albanian laddy Foreigner required Watkins Macedonia Unhappy yank Have I missed one? Vinnie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 Fucking hell, Vinny and Dante, how could I forget? In fairness, I was excited at the prospect of the Gallagher deal being back on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 Kennedy is also Northern Irish international. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 25, 2022 Author Share Posted June 25, 2022 4 minutes ago, Jute said: Kennedy is also Northern Irish international. He'll be injured though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 1 minute ago, Jute said: Kennedy is also Northern Irish international. But he's Scottish, like Ngwenya, who's now removed, with Hayes to left back, Watkins right and Vinny left: AFC international --------------------------Lewis------------------------- Richardson---Stewart---Scales----Hayes ----------------Polvara-----Ramadani----------- -----Besuijen------Miovski-------Watkins--- ------------------------Ramirez---------------------- Not a bad side. Short on subs like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 14 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: But he's Scottish, like Ngwenya, who's now removed, with Hayes to left back, Watkins right and Vinny left: AFC international --------------------------Lewis------------------------- Richardson---Stewart---Scales----Hayes ----------------Polvara-----Ramadani----------- -----Besuijen------Miovski-------Watkins--- ------------------------Ramirez---------------------- Not a bad side. Short on subs like. Would argue as UEFA or FIFA class them as foreigners then so can we for this exercise so subs: Roos Nygwenya Hancock Kennedy 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KGB Posted June 25, 2022 Share Posted June 25, 2022 (edited) 3 hours ago, BigAl said: Seriously Slim, did you have to bring him up ? I had just about recovered from sitting behind the goals at Rugby Park watching him concede FOUR in the first thirty three minutes of a cup tie I was also behind the goal that night and it was quite frankly the most horrendously inept display of goalkeeping i have ever witnessed. He was running about his line like Hen Broon >shudders< The fans were howling for him to be subbed. This new boy was on the books at Derby for 8 seasons so surely cannot be in the same category. Edited June 25, 2022 by KGB 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted June 26, 2022 Share Posted June 26, 2022 (edited) 11 hours ago, KGB said: I was also behind the goal that night and it was quite frankly the most horrendously inept display of goalkeeping i have ever witnessed. He was running about his line like Hen Broon >shudders< The fans were howling for him to be subbed. This new boy was on the books at Derby for 8 seasons so surely cannot be in the same category. I used to be a goalkeeper when I was younger, not to any great level, but enough to know the basics. I have also watched and played in many an amateur match and I can say, hand on heart, that display at Rugby Park by Bossu was, without doubt, THE worst I have ever seen from a goalkeeper. I love the comparison to Hen Broon running about! So true! #likeanewborngiraffe Edited June 26, 2022 by Chris Frae Killie 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted June 26, 2022 Share Posted June 26, 2022 18 hours ago, BigAl said: https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/declan-gallagher-st-mirren-aberdeen-27326510?utm_source=linkCopy&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebar St Mirren pull plug on Gallagher move https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/declan-gallagher-st-mirren-back-27328411 Looks like deal is back on and Gallacher should be signing for Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 26, 2022 Share Posted June 26, 2022 Gallagher officially released. Don’t let the door hit you on the arse on the way out Cunt. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...