mizer Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 After last weeks where do you drink before home games, I was thinking of my favoured away pubs. Dundee/Dundee Utd - Whytes Dunfermline - Elizabethan Hearts - Roseburn Bar Hibs - The Globe Motherwell - The weatherspoons in town then a quick pint in the Motherwell social club Falkirk - Behind the wall Rangers - Somewhere in town then head out to the ground Celtic - Somewhere in town then head out to the ground Partick - Think its called Munn's Vaults Killie - Cant remember its name Inverness - Somewhere in town then head out to the ground St Mirren - The Alamo Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Dundee/Dundee Utd - Whytes Dunfermline - Elizabethan Hearts - Roseburn Bar Hibs - The Globe Motherwell - J.D.'s Falkirk - Behind the wall Rangers - No real regular haunt Celtic - Counting House then Turnstiles Partick - Hubbards Killie - Brass and Granite Inverness - Somewhere in town then head out to the ground St Mirren - Crystal Palace then a few swifters on the way Quote
sheep_shagger Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 What Funster said apart from Inverness tends to be a blank... Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Mostly in my apartment but on occasion I'll venture to Plaza Mayor or Marienplatz. Fucking part-timer, cyber fan, big game hunting cunt that I am. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 What Funster said apart from Inverness tends to be a blank... That's a fucking certainty this time mate. Quote
jmo Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 On the train on the way down (or up if it's against Inverness) Quote
dave_min Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Celtic - Counting House and/or SportsBar (which had changed it's name to Pivo on Tuesday) Cove Rangers - Cove Bay Hotel Dundee/Dundee Utd - Centenary Bar Dunfermline - Gav's Car Falkirk - *Never been* Hampden - Crystal Palace Hearts - Roseburn Bar Hibs - That street that runs parallel to Princess St. but behind it?!? Inverness - *See Falkirk* Killie - *Havn't been since I was about 15* Motherwell - Jack Daniels Partick - IKEA Carpark Rangers - Counting House then Albion St Mirren - The Alamo Think that's it? Quote
Ajja Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Dundee/Dundee Utd - Whytes Dunfermline - Elizabethan Hearts - Roseburn Bar Hibs - The Globe Motherwell - J.D.'s Falkirk - Behind the wall Rangers - No real regular haunt Celtic - Counting House then Turnstiles Partick - Hubbards Killie - Brass and Granite Inverness - Somewhere in town then head out to the ground St Mirren - Crystal Palace then a few swifters on the way You deserted our spiritual home several Easter Road trips ago for Middletons you lying raspberry ripple. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 You deserted our spiritual home several Easter Road trips ago for Middletons you lying raspberry ripple. So I did. But only because your spiritual home deserted you ya Eartha Kitt! Quote
Ajja Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 So I did. But only because your spiritual home deserted you ya Eartha Kitt! Fair point. They let us down again at 1:15am on tuesday night. With the Celtic game being shown 'as live' on Santa TV we were just going into the second half when they turfed us out. I think they were afraid what might have happened had we been witness to Dazzers dazzling goal again after a crate of beer was demolished on the train back. Quote
sheep_shagger Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Stopped going to the Globe because it didnt open before one of the games and all it got us was a section 60!! Taxi to Middletons to avoid those coppers is a tremendous idea... Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Middletons is far handier mate. Sure I'll venture to the Globe once more, once it dries out. Quote
Ajja Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Middletons is far handier mate. Sure I'll venture to the Globe once more, once it dries out. You weren't invited. We have only just got rid of the scent of vegas, last thing we need is you lot coming back. Quote
chunk Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 I am gutted to see that the Firkin in Falkirk has been binned in favour of Behind the Wall. Viagra man must be gutted. Quote
Ajja Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 I am gutted to see that the Firkin in Falkirk has been binned in favour of Behind the Wall. Viagra man must be gutted. It was the sticky carpet that did it. Quote
manc_don Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Oh man, I remember Viagra man, who was it he was coming onto again? Probably mizer but still... Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 You weren't invited. Neither were you lot, if you remember correctly. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 How did you know that ? Just what I was thinking. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Celtic - Counting House and/or SportsBar (which had changed it's name to Pivo on Tuesday) That is a very big hun shop! Quote
Jute Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Anywhere that will let us in and not 5 deep at the bar when you do get in. Quote
GlezgaRed Posted March 22, 2008 Report Posted March 22, 2008 Dundee/Dundee Utd - Whytes if live football is on or Centenary Bar Dunfermline - The Elizabethan Hearts - Roseburn Bar Hibs - Middleton's Motherwell - New Century Bar Falkirk - The Grange Rangers - Counting House (then taxi out) Celtic - Usually my local (then taxi to the ground) Partick - Munn's Vaults Killie - The Crown Inn Inverness - Haven't had a drink yet St Mirren - The Cottage Arms Quote
Reekie_Red Posted March 22, 2008 Report Posted March 22, 2008 Whytes is nae bad in Dundee for a bit of the old "aye? get tae fuck ye Dundee mink" banter with the opposition fans. Do they still let away fans intae Whytes? But the past couple of times I've been in Dundee it's been the Centenary all the way. What a volume that place can generate!!! Especially when "when the moon hits yer eyes like a big pizza pie ... that's a mullet" gets sung. Some other places worthy (or not) of a mention include the Elizabethan in Dunfermline ... cos it's the only bar in Dunfermline that's within 25miles of the stadium. Bubbles in Livingston ... see reason given for Dunfermline. St Johnstone .... errr .... err .... help me on this one. I cannae seem to remember there ever being a bar within the vicinity of McDermaid Park (sp?). Quote
Ajja Posted March 22, 2008 Report Posted March 22, 2008 Whytes seems to be an entirely away bar nowadays. Lots of people have given up on the Centenary as its always rammed by midday, roasting and impossible to get served in. Quote