stonefish100 Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Willie Miller speaking about his autobiography on the 11th May at Aberdeen Uni book festival, I'll be heading along to hear the leg-end and get my copy of The Don signed. Get yer tickets here: http://www.abdn.ac.uk/word/programme/index.php Quote
Guest BTR Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Willie Miller speaking about his autobiography on the 11th May at Aberdeen Uni book festival, I'll be heading along to hear the leg-end and get my copy of The Don signed. Get yer tickets here: http://www.abdn.ac.uk/word/programme/index.php You see, I dinna get this. He released his autobiography (The Miller's Tale) 18 years ago. I can't be done with this blatant profiteering in releasing a new one, even if it is Willie Miller. Surely he's not short of a bob or two, or does he owe for unfulfilled orders of haddock? Quote
manc_don Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 Well pre divorce he certainly had plenty of cash, but was he not made bankrupt after that? Having said that, he's most probably on a healthy wad at Aberdeen right now. Quote
oldred Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 100k na :-\can you see SM pay that kind a money tae somebody thats none productive. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted March 21, 2008 Report Posted March 21, 2008 To be more objective about the new book thing,j have to say that it is a FINE read with his good self being rather introspective and it seems viewing his past career through a slightly more reflective standpoint. I thoughtit was refreshig and uplifting, galvanising my support for the Dons or the rest of the season. (As if that was in an doubt). He honestly believes AFC should be a bigger club than they are, he honestly believes that AFC should be competing for at least SOME of the honours each season and fnds it frustrating when his aspirations are not met by some aforemetoned board members. I have nothing but total and utter respect for the man. Quote
Sharpie Posted March 22, 2008 Report Posted March 22, 2008 He honestly believes AFC should be a bigger club than they are, he honestly believes that AFC should be competing for at least SOME of the honours each season and fnds it frustrating when his aspirations are not met by some aforemetoned board members. Nae different than most Aberdeen supporters. Quote