OxfordDon Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 QotS drawn against Sevco, that's the way cleared for us to win the cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 Next up Annan Athletic. Happily take that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 Annan away it is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 Possibly the most physical side in league two. Small tight pitch means that this will be a battle. I'd expect a win but with a few bruises to show for it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 So when fit do you start Mackenzie or Hancock on the left? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 35 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said: So when fit do you start Mackenzie or Hancock on the left? Neither. We have a new left back coming in before the middle of this week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 (edited) Thought Hancock did well.A bit raw maybe but good attitude,could be an exciting player.Richardson could have shown a bit more of Hancocks positivity. Miovski looks clever,Duk a handful.Nae sure how that defence will do v Celtic though.Will take a low scoring defeat at this stage... Edited July 24, 2022 by Elgindon 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 23 minutes ago, BigAl said: Neither. We have a new left back coming in before the middle of this week A little odd. Is that needed? Scales Mackenzie Hancock hayes, even mccrorie can all play left back… 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 In fairness to Hancock I thought he had a good game today. Not sure who got MOTM but it wouldn't have been a crime had it been him 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 defence might be tested v celtic think jota and or maeda will give richardson an absolute roasting , miovski looks decent but not fit good movement and some nice link up, mcrorie motm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 Some entertaining football in the last few games, but we will need to cut out the passing errors or we will get ripped a new one by better teams. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 1 hour ago, OxfordDon said: Annan away it is. Game supposedly on the 30th or 31st August. Too much to ask these games be played on a weekend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dons8321 Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 (edited) 35 minutes ago, tom_widdows said: Game supposedly on the 30th or 31st August. Too much to ask these games be played on a weekend Actually pleased with that...daughter is about to start as a junior Dr. in Dumfries and a midweek visit from down south with B&B + train is far cheaper than a weekend one! Edited July 24, 2022 by dons8321 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 Decent ish performance today. As others have said, not sure how that transposes to the league. Our subs killed the game, McRorie not the answer at left centre half, so if Al is right about a new left back then shifting Hancock into centre would be a far better option. Stewart wins everything in the air, Richardson doesn't seem to be good enough, Scales looks decent, Miovski and Duk will be struggling to be match sharp for the Tims. Ramadani was okay, but not as dominant as I expected (as someone else mentioned, Barron has looked better for us previously, although we can likely accommodate both). Kennedy wasn't pish, but not great either, a good backup. There's something I don't trust about Roos. A great start to the season though and still plenty of work to be done. Hayes, McRorie and Hancock our best players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 Miovskis pen was ace. And mccrories goal was a peach too. Concerned about all the comments about the defence, haven’t seen enough to be able to comment on it, but would suspect it won’t bode well against the Tims. still, all four games won, none conceded, can’t complain about that at all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrshire_don74 Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 richardson looks shite surprised rico hasnt done a ronnie on him yet 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 58 minutes ago, ayrshire_don74 said: richardson looks shite surprised rico hasnt done a ronnie on him yet Ronnie and Gurr took shite to such extremes, I struggle to judge any other right back. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 Willing to give Richardson a chance and don’t think he’s as poor as some say, a hard and pacy worker who does give us something. Also a young lad with plenty of time to improve…….and nowhere near as poor as gurr! we haven’t really been challenged in the four games so far. raith were the best to date and did expose us a little but I’ll judge us from Celtic onwards. We have to acknowledge we have an new back 5 including Roos, plus scales, Richardson, and Hancock are young. New team with plenty of first team inexperience, only fair to give them time. Even Stewart, captain of a new team who haven’t played together, lots of gelling, understanding of each other’s game etc., thing we owe a little patience. roos hasn’t overly impressed me to date, doesn’t look as good as a declining Lewis, but I’ll still save judgement until league games. A little surprised we haven’t seen Lewis at all so far as I think part of his poor play from last season was a result of a shitty season as a team and a loss of confidence. goodwin again saying we need 2-3 more players. Morris, Ronan, McGrath, anyone else been mentioned? Martin Boyle really at the game? Anything there?? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 6 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said: Martin Boyle really at the game? Anything there?? In order Yes & No Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 5 hours ago, OxfordDon said: Some entertaining football in the last few games, but we will need to cut out the passing errors or we will get ripped a new one by better teams. This. I noticed at Stirling and again today that there were a number of passes coming up short. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 Absolutely delighted to get Annan away! That was the tie I wanted. It'll be tough but it is another new ground for me, which aside from winning, is what the cup is all about for me. So bored of Celtic Park, Fir Park etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted July 24, 2022 Share Posted July 24, 2022 13 hours ago, OxfordDon said: Would like to see us through without conceding, but Panda's going. 4-1 Miovski x2, Vinnie, McCrorie Ooft, not a bad prediction! You got our number of goals and two of the scorers right! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 Genuinely can't remember the last time I was at a game we won 3-0 so I'll take that. Not a vintage performance but had a friendly feel to it - they knew the group was won as soon as the penalty went in, Raith had a few half chances but generally offered little, and I think there was one eye on Celtic. Might sound and odd thing to say, but least seven in the starting line-up have never played Celtic away before, 60,000 on their flag day, huge game. I think it's hard to not be thinking about that and wanting to get through the 90 minutes without an injury. Until they get there of course and realise Celtic's famous atmosphere is only reserved for the Champions League. I think we'll find the intensity will be a lot higher this weekend. It'll have to be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedKev Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 4 hours ago, Panda said: Genuinely can't remember the last time I was at a game we won 3-0 so I'll take that. Not a vintage performance but had a friendly feel to it - they knew the group was won as soon as the penalty went in, Raith had a few half chances but generally offered little, and I think there was one eye on Celtic. Might sound and odd thing to say, but least seven in the starting line-up have never played Celtic away before, 60,000 on their flag day, huge game. I think it's hard to not be thinking about that and wanting to get through the 90 minutes without an injury. Until they get there of course and realise Celtic's famous atmosphere is only reserved for the Champions League. I think we'll find the intensity will be a lot higher this weekend. It'll have to be. I feel with the players brought in lately, they will be able to lift and match the intensity. Seems a very different group of characters to that of last year. Just need to make sure Duk stays of the rowies and sheds some of that extra weight he's arrived with. His turn of pace could open things up with Celtic playing a high line. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 25, 2022 Share Posted July 25, 2022 7 hours ago, Chris Frae Killie said: Ooft, not a bad prediction! You got our number of goals and two of the scorers right! You might want to take another look at that Chris Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...