tom_widdows Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 24 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Yep, it's really not what pens should be for, but these days - and definitely when var comes in - that shite gets given. It's anti sport. Scales getting dragged down and then sent off. Thats what VAR is for Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 24 minutes ago, tlg1903 said: If it had been in the Hibs box you would have been howling for a pen Nah, I don't like pens for shite like that, think it ruins the game. It wouldn't have been a pen before the var introduction to fitba and nor should it be. Their pen definitely a pen there, pish play by Scales. Poor end to the half, but Hibs deserve it, they've been the better team. You can't give up the midfield for an entire half and expect results. Duk offers nothing back the way so it's difficult to justify his inclusion from the start (unfortunately, I'm glad Goodwin tried it, but it was wishful thinking that the two up front would work). Ramadani been poor again, I don't think he's good enough, especially in a two with McRorie. Just completely overrun and it leads to the bookings for the centre halves which eventually leads to the red card. I understand Goodwin risking trying to see the half out, it's totally what I'd do, but you don't expect an actual manager to do it! He should have addressed the glaring holes earlier and it will likely lead to us losing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 5 minutes ago, tom_widdows said: Scales getting dragged down and then sent off. Thats what VAR is for He loses his man, who completely gets the run on him. No chance var would be overturning that. On a booking, he should have put his arms in the air and let the player go, taking the risk that he'd miss the opportunity. Stewart had a moment five minutes earlier further up the pitch where he could have gone into a 50-50 and just completely removed himself from the situation knowing that it could bring on a second booking. Scales should have done the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 Ill have to keep an open till i see the replay. From my view very back row of upper tier it looked a dons free kick 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 5 minutes ago, tom_widdows said: Ill have to keep an open till i see the replay. From my view very back row of upper tier it looked a dons free kick There's a minor bit of pulling from both players but nothing unusual. Scales was just weak and facing the wrong way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 It's going to be a long long forty five and suspect it'll be a major victory for us if we somehow manage to take anything at all out of this match Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 Just now, BigAl said: It's going to be a long long forty five and suspect it'll be a major victory for us if we somehow manage to take anything at all out of this match As is the following 90 minutes with McRorie at centre back again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 McKenzie on for Coulson? Injury I'm guessing as he's been our best player. Maybe a back three? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 2 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: McKenzie on for Coulson? Injury I'm guessing as he's been our best player. Maybe a back three? I'm kind of thinking that if Coulson was capable of playing more than a game and a half without being injured, then he would be nowhere near Aberdeen. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 Distictly sluggish efforts so far apart from Roos and Hayes. Seems plan is sit back and get away with a point relying on hibs poor finishing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 Plan A out the window Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 That's that then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 (edited) Classic. Can only score from a dead ball it appears Edited September 17, 2022 by tom_widdows Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 Yep. Have to say Goodwin got that all wrong after the sending off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 Craig Brown "An excellent first half team performance that you couldn't fault" What the actual fuck, game was he watching as it certainly wasn't the one I was watching 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 1 minute ago, BigAl said: Craig Brown "An excellent first half team performance that you couldn't fault" What the actual fuck, game was he watching as it certainly wasn't the one I was watching How many corners did each team get? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 3 minutes ago, tom_widdows said: How many corners did each team get? We kept our shirts tucked in and our socks pulled up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 16 minutes ago, OxfordDon said: Yep. Have to say Goodwin got that all wrong after the sending off. He got it all wrong before the sending off, let's be honest. It was hugely risky and it was clearly a matter of time before we conceded. Can somebody fire Morris into the sun? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 Morris & Polvara are imposters They surely can't really be professional footballers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 1 minute ago, BigAl said: Morris & Polvara are imposters They surely can't really be professional footballers Aye, they're honking. Should never have let Reynolds go in my opinion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 2 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Aye, they're honking. Should never have let Reynolds go in my opinion. Or Big Ash 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 5 minutes ago, BigAl said: Morris & Polvara are imposters They surely can't really be professional footballers Not been convinced by Morris even remotely, don't understand why Duncan isn't ahead of him. We looked wide open long before scales got sent off but even then goals 2 and 3 were very poor to concede. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 13 minutes ago, BigAl said: Or Big Ash I'd still have him over Stewart so far. Taylor actually gave the ball away less. Reynolds got two goals today though, just to explain my joke to anyone who didn't get it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 Ash gave the ball away less, but you always knew there was the potential for a serious brain fart moment anytime. When he stuck to the sinple things, he was capable of doing them more often than not though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 17, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2022 Seemed to be timewasting from the moment Duk scored which is pathetic. This is hibs not brazil 1970 and the longer it takes to put them under pressure in their own half the less likely they will concede The passing out from the back was an accident waiting to happen as soon as hibs realised the dons were happy to sit back and yet they persisted making the defence work harder than was necessary 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...