tom_widdows Posted September 27, 2022 Share Posted September 27, 2022 Allegedly these are the confirmed pots for the draw Pot 1 Netherlands (5 team group) Croatia (5 team group) Spain (5 team group) Italy (5 team group) Denmark Portugal Belgium Hungary Switzerland Poland Pot 2 France Austria Czech Republic Englandshire Wales Israel Bosnia-Hercegovina Serbia Scotland Finland Pot 3 Ukraine Albania Norway Slovenia Republic of Ireland Iceland Montenegro Romania Sweden Armenia Pot 4 Georgia Greece Turkey Kazakstan Luxembourg Azerbaijin Kosovo Bulgaria Faroe Islands Northern Macedonia Pot 5 Slovakia Northern Ireland Gibraltar Cyprus Lithuania Estonia Latvia Moldova Belarus Malta Pot 6 Andorra San Marino Liechtenstein So...... Poland, Scotland, Armenia, Faroe Islands, Malta, Andorra? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted September 27, 2022 Share Posted September 27, 2022 1 hour ago, tom_widdows said: Allegedly these are the confirmed pots for the draw Pot 1 Netherlands (5 team group) Croatia (5 team group) Spain (5 team group) Italy (5 team group) Denmark Portugal Belgium Hungary Switzerland Poland Pot 2 France Austria Czech Republic Englandshire Wales Israel Bosnia-Hercegovina Serbia Scotland Finland Pot 3 Ukraine Albania Norway Slovenia Republic of Ireland Iceland Montenegro Romania Sweden Armenia Pot 4 Georgia Greece Turkey Kazakstan Luxembourg Azerbaijin Kosovo Bulgaria Faroe Islands Northern Macedonia Pot 5 Slovakia Northern Ireland Gibraltar Cyprus Lithuania Estonia Latvia Moldova Belarus Malta Pot 6 Andorra San Marino Liechtenstein So...... Poland, Scotland, Armenia, Faroe Islands, Malta, Andorra? Aye that seems to be best option plus I could sell trip to Malta game as a family holiday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 28, 2022 Share Posted September 28, 2022 7 hours ago, Jute said: Aye that seems to be best option plus I could sell trip to Malta game as a family holiday. But then you'd have to take your family. Unless you sell it as a scouting mission prior to the family holiday? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted September 28, 2022 Share Posted September 28, 2022 I hope we get another crack at Croatia after we made an arse of the first attempt last summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted September 28, 2022 Share Posted September 28, 2022 4 hours ago, RicoS321 said: But then you'd have to take your family. Unless you sell it as a scouting mission prior to the family holiday? Fair point but no chance I get away on my own so it’s trade off I have to make. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted September 28, 2022 Share Posted September 28, 2022 1 hour ago, Jute said: Fair point but no chance I get away on my own so it’s trade off I have to make. It's a big Island I suppose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted September 28, 2022 Share Posted September 28, 2022 (edited) Hungary the best option from group 1 Slovenia from group 3 (hopefully as a double with Hungary, not far to travel between the two) A trip to the faroe islands then Malta for Rico Andorra is nice. Edited September 28, 2022 by donsdaft 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted October 9, 2022 Share Posted October 9, 2022 Spain scotland norway georgia cyprus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 9, 2022 Share Posted October 9, 2022 Could have been better but against that, it xertsinly could have been an awful lot worse If we can somehow control Haaland then second is ours for the taking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted October 9, 2022 Author Share Posted October 9, 2022 1 minute ago, BigAl said: Could have been better but against that, it xertsinly could have been an awful lot worse If we can somehow control Halland then second is ours for the taking. Haaland is good but he is not a one man team. Haaland with Man. City - Haaland with Norway - Everyone was panicking about Norway in the playoffs for Euro2020 but they got dumped by the serbians. World cup qualifying they lost 3-0 at home to the turks and could only manage a 0-0 at home to Latvia so as I see if they are on par with scotland in terms of erratic performances. Georga and Cyprus are usually the type of games which will trip up Clarke & Co Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted October 9, 2022 Share Posted October 9, 2022 That is probably about as tricky a draw as we could have got. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 9, 2022 Share Posted October 9, 2022 Fixtures Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 9, 2022 Share Posted October 9, 2022 Ignore the fixtures. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 9, 2022 Share Posted October 9, 2022 7 hours ago, tom_widdows said: Haaland is good but he is not a one man team. Haaland with Man. City - Haaland with Norway - Everyone was panicking about Norway in the playoffs for Euro2020 but they got dumped by the serbians. World cup qualifying they lost 3-0 at home to the turks and could only manage a 0-0 at home to Latvia so as I see if they are on par with scotland in terms of erratic performances. Georga and Cyprus are usually the type of games which will trip up Clarke & Co Can't agree with you there Tom Imagine only scoring 21 times in 23 appearances for your country Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted October 10, 2022 Share Posted October 10, 2022 12 hours ago, BigAl said: Can't agree with you there Tom Imagine only scoring 21 times in 23 appearances for your country The key to containing Haaland is containing the rest of the team and in that regard I'm not particularly concerned about Norway. If Haaland scores once in each game - which, as you mention, is more or less his record - I'd back us to score at least twice anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted December 2, 2023 Author Share Posted December 2, 2023 (edited) They really do faff about with these things. 100minute programme with 90minutes of bullshit. I might have less issue with it if the hosts and audience was more akin to your average football crowd as opposed to a room full of suits. Group A Germany Scotland Hungary Switzerland Group B Spain Croatia Italy Albania Group C Slovenia Denmark Serbia Englandshire Group D Poland/ Estonia/ Wales/ Finland Netherlands Austria France Group E Belgium Slovakia Romania Israel/ Iceland/ Bosnia/ Ukraine Group F Turkey Georgia/ Luxembourg/ Greece/ Kazakstan Portugal Czech Republic Edited December 2, 2023 by tom_widdows Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted December 2, 2023 Share Posted December 2, 2023 I’m very happy with that, three teams that are hit and miss much like scotland, and Germany who are not consistent. Opening game against the hosts with the pressure definitely on them. Very interesting/exciting! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 2, 2023 Share Posted December 2, 2023 Happy enough with the draw. Could definitely have been a lot worse. Only complaint is the games being Munich, Cologne and Stuttgart is going to mean a bit of travelling for fans. I am lucky enough to be guaranteed tickets via Scotland Supporters club so now just to decide how to work this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 2, 2023 Share Posted December 2, 2023 21 minutes ago, Jute said: I am lucky enough to be guaranteed tickets via Scotland Supporters club so now just to decide how to work this. I can help you with that Jute I'll buy them off you at face value mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 2, 2023 Share Posted December 2, 2023 44 minutes ago, BigAl said: I can help you with that Jute I'll buy them off you at face value mate I was more meaning how I break to my wife and Bairn that I am fucking off to Germany for 10 days. In all fairness wife has already said she will only go over for last two games. Just a question of if I go out for first game and stay out or if I head back after the game then go back with her. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 2, 2023 Share Posted December 2, 2023 43 minutes ago, Jute said: I was more meaning how I break to my wife and Bairn that I am fucking off to Germany for 10 days. Aye had a fair idea fit you meant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 3, 2023 Share Posted December 3, 2023 As draws go, that's fucking brilliant. All perfectly beatable and Germany are no where near where they were of years gone by. Very jealous of those able to make it across. Looking forward to watching as much as I can. Edit: Hopefully Wales don't make it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted December 4, 2023 Share Posted December 4, 2023 (edited) Look at those ticket prices. Germany v Scotland prices on the right, the other two group games on the left. The majority of the tickets available to Scotland fans are actually category 1 and 2 going by the stadium plans. €600 for a football match is crazy - opening game or not. I'd be expecting hospitality for that price. France 98 I managed to get tickets to Scotland v Morocco, and that was category 1, upper deck, front row, pretty much on the half-way. Brilliant tickets, and they felt expensive at £48. Even accounting for inflation that's less than £90 today. Edited December 4, 2023 by Panda Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 4, 2023 Share Posted December 4, 2023 The jump in price from fans first category and category 3 for opening game is outrageous. Won’t be paying €190 if I can’t get a Fans First one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 4, 2023 Share Posted December 4, 2023 The Euros and World Cup are just corporate money spinners these days. "Fans first" is a completely weird concept. You simply can't have "fans first" if that's how you treat people who are not deemed fans. That a stadium should have anything but a minority of seats available (maybe this is the case) to those who are not fans is fucked up. Good to see Germany's fan-owned, egalitarian model is thrown out the window at international level, ensuring that ordinary German fans can't afford to watch their side. That's what the game's about. I went to the World Cup in Germany in 2006, and I'm sure the prices were expensive but reasonable (maybe €40?). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...