manc_don Posted November 6, 2022 Share Posted November 6, 2022 Completely forgot about this fixture, change to help solidify our position. Our record there isn't that bad, and obviously pumped them 5-0 last time out, although we did lose last time we play them down there. I remember the 5-0 being very surprising given their form. They've had a real mixed bag of results of late, but beat Killie on Friday night. So they'll have a bit of confidence going into this. Play how we know we can (i.e. keep the ball away from our defence) and we'll be fine. Out Breakfast Work Work 2-2, McCrorie and vinny Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 7, 2022 Share Posted November 7, 2022 Home game against Livingston swung on them going down to 10 as prior to that they were the better team. Can see Anderson and Nouble giving our back 3 a torrid time and this being tight. Think we will need to play in both halves if we are to win. Doubt we will change the team from Friday. In Work then lift through Away end Lift back to the capital. 2-1 Miovski and Lopes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted November 7, 2022 Share Posted November 7, 2022 You can say what you like about Martindale but his coaching credentials are defo on the up. Livi are not the hammer throwers they once were and, to my eye anyway, haven't been too bad to watch this season. My instinct is this will be a much stiffer test than Friday. They are canny and capable whilst our away record this season is questionable at best but I think if we can score twice we will probably win. And wee can score twice. 4-1 flattered us against Hibs but if there's one aspect of our team I think we are all happy about currently it's our attacking potential. I wasn't that surprised we scored 4 despite not dominating because even when we are looking a disjointed mess elsewhere you have confidence we can score when we go forward. I don't think it's unfair to say you could draw a fair few comparisons between afc and most Kevin keegan sides at the moment. 3-1 dons Miovski, Duk and Duncan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted November 7, 2022 Share Posted November 7, 2022 I think this will be a tight affair. In Aberdeen tomorrow night. Any bars that will be showing this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 (edited) 17 hours ago, redordead said: I think this will be a tight affair. In Aberdeen tomorrow night. Any bars that will be showing this? Adams lounge are showing it.Foundry bar might be worth a shout too? Tough fixture tonight,wins for us/them have been pretty evenly shared the last few years,and close(last game aside).Martindale,if you ignore his face/accent/pitch of voice,actually talks a decent game,has them punching above there weight. We're impossible to predict,but a hopeful 1 - 3 to the Dons Miovski hat trick Edited November 8, 2022 by Elgindon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 McKenzie in for Coulson only change to starting 11. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 Ken fa Bavidge is, but fa's Lobban? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 was away to ask the same..... Be nice to see Bavidge get a run ouit after the 3rd.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 Traffic on M8 is horrific Westbound towards Livingston. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 2 hours ago, Elgindon said: Adams lounge are showing it.Foundry bar might be worth a shout too? Tough fixture tonight,wins for us/them have been pretty evenly shared the last few years,and close(last game aside).Martindale,if you ignore his face/accent/pitch of voice,actually talks a decent game,has them punching above there weight. We're impossible to predict,but a hopeful 1 - 3 to the Dons Miovski hat trick Thanks, got it in the hotel bar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 51 minutes ago, Madbadteacher said: Ken fa Bavidge is, but fa's Lobban? Dylan. 17, attacking midfielder. Nae sure how good he is. Was on the bench the other week too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 47 minutes ago, Elgindon said: was away to ask the same..... Be nice to see Bavidge get a run ouit after the 3rd.... His time is coming Been beating the Bavidge drum for months. Bavidge is going to be huge for us. Trust me 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 6-2 the Dons tonight. McKenzie 2, Duk, Miovski 2 and Watkins. Anderson with the double putting them two up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 Fuck right off 1.0 Lavvy Shite defending Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 17 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: 6-2 the Dons tonight. McKenzie 2, Duk, Miovski 2 and Watkins. Anderson with the double putting them two up. Not two from Anderson, but you could be right........I hope! 2 down 16 mins in ffs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 VAR. Three fucking minutes? Fuck is that all about. Fucking anti football shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 For fuck sake Two down after 17 minutes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 Fuck off Goodwin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 Would be nice to see something from Ramadani Barron or Clarkson. Not that anyone is much better but zero from the middle of the park so far... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 Anybody recommend a pub not showing the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 Aside from defending set pieces we have actually been playing quite well. Also, it turns out Richardson has a weapon cross on him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 Well that was a shit half. Only thing worse would be if we were down to 10. Maybe McCrorie can make that happen in the second half. 3-1 loss on the cards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 I suppose I can offer something positive, two very David Beckham-esque passes cross field from Barron. Lovely balls. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted November 8, 2022 Share Posted November 8, 2022 If you have Ramirez the chances miovski is sclaffing this season he'd be well into double figures by now. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...