BigAl Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 So where is everyone heading off to this year. We're currently in Kos and it is chucking it down and stuck in a bar drinking Mythos washed down with Ozuo and not yet midday. Better dry up as away across to Turkey the morn. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted June 2, 2023 Share Posted June 2, 2023 Enjoy Al being stuck in a bar isn't too bad I'm going to Florence in June after my youngest daughter's graduation, taking in Pisa & Bologna too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted June 4, 2023 Share Posted June 4, 2023 We have had the wettest summer on record here in NZ. You can see it on people's faces, everyone is just glum and fucked off now that its coming into winter. Not to mention the sheer amount of damage the country has seen from successive cyclones every 2 weeks. So I'm taking my sorry ass to Scotland and Ireland in July in search of a bit of sun Got two weddings to go to at either end of a 1 month holiday, one in Drogheda just outside Dublin, and then one up in Dornoch. Cannae wait to get "hame" 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 4, 2023 Author Share Posted June 4, 2023 On 02/06/2023 at 23:33, Goldie03 said: Enjoy Al being stuck in a bar isn't too bad I'm going to Florence in June after my youngest daughter's graduation, taking in Pisa & Bologna too Awright missus. Have been to over forty countries but incredibly Italy isn't one of them. Sounds good and enjoy. Fergie taking you out for a pizza when in Bologna 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 4, 2023 Share Posted June 4, 2023 Euro Disney with the wife and bairn in October is all got planned at the moment. Week of fun for them and boredom for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted June 4, 2023 Share Posted June 4, 2023 Keeping it local,long weekends/short breaks for me. Just back fae a pre midge 5 days in Achiltiebuie.Cooler than normal,but dry.Lismore island mid summer.Trying to book something in Harris for late summer.Hill weekends in between Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted June 4, 2023 Share Posted June 4, 2023 14 hours ago, Jute said: Euro Disney with the wife and bairn in October is all got planned at the moment. Week of fun for them and boredom for me. I've already told your better half I'll come to Disneyland Paris and you can go to the European game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted June 4, 2023 Share Posted June 4, 2023 15 hours ago, BigAl said: Awright missus. Have been to over forty countries but incredibly Italy isn't one of them. Sounds good and enjoy. Fergie taking you out for a pizza when in Bologna Oh my goodness Italy is fabulous, get it on your list Al Well apparently the lasagne is the best ever there so we'll see ha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 4, 2023 Share Posted June 4, 2023 16 minutes ago, Goldie03 said: I've already told your better half I'll come to Disneyland Paris and you can go to the European game Cheers that the names changed on the flights. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted June 5, 2023 Share Posted June 5, 2023 absolutely no plans. Our school has an "extended school year" so I'm working til July 12th. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 6, 2023 Share Posted June 6, 2023 Summer? Months away May try and take the boys to the mountain half-way up the north island this winter though. UK trip and cost of living hammered our savings this year, but hoping my folks are able to come over during the summer. Will be making the most of the in-laws campervan too. Been a weird winter so far, second month in and it's the first proper cold day we've had. Definitely not had the rain that @Reekie_Red has suffered, nor the East Coast this year. Been very bizarre. Must be luring us into a false sense of security. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...