wee toon red Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 I like it. Potential cult classic. 2 Quote
Reekie_Red Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 It brings back memories of the Northsound away strip. I'm not convinced Quote
BigAl Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 Initial reaction is it looks like someone has had a few different coloured tins of paint and chucked them at the shirt Having said that once I see us in action wearing it and rampaging our way through the Europa League group, I retain the right to change my mind on it Quote
RicoS321 Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 It'd look great on me, but professional fitba teams shouldn't be wearing stuff like this. Next they'll be wearing boots that aren't black. Quote
AberdeenAbroad Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 love it! think it’s an absolute belter! once people have seen it in action on the pitch, think they’ll grow to love it! SF! 1 Quote
redordead Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 I'm loving it, and as all three of my kids have sent me separate messages with photos. I'd say it'll be popular. Northern lights kit is also a bit of genius marketing. 2 Quote
tlg1903 Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 (edited) I need to see it in the flesh to be sure but I quite like it. Edited June 20, 2023 by tlg1903 1 Quote
Goldie03 Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 I thought oooh that looks interesting but the actual top on the website I think looks horrid - better on the players and who wouldn't like Duk in it but think I will need to see it "live" Quote
RicoS321 Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 More of the new strip sold than the combined home and away from last season. Crazy. I got one. Not for me. I'm holding out for the home one. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 We don't usually get a new home AND away kit in the same season. But club seems to indicate on FB that a new home kit is coming. A couple of Adidas red kits have been released so far, notably Nottingham Forest and Benfica. Both quite different designs, I think I would prefer the Nottingham Forest one out of those two designs ... Quote
scotfree Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 I like it. Something a bit different. We had that abomination of a blue-away shirt only a few years ago. This is way better than that or any away top for a while. I did like the gold one mind. Quote
scotfree Posted June 20, 2023 Report Posted June 20, 2023 2 minutes ago, Reekie_Red said: We don't usually get a new home AND away kit in the same season. But club seems to indicate on FB that a new home kit is coming. A couple of Adidas red kits have been released so far, notably Nottingham Forest and Benfica. Both quite different designs, I think I would prefer the Nottingham Forest one out of those two designs ... Aye. Hope It's more like the Forest one. Not all that taken with the Benfica one. 1 Quote
manc_don Posted June 21, 2023 Report Posted June 21, 2023 I like it, would happily buy it! You’ll be able to spot me when you’re in wellington next reekie I’d be amazed if they better the home jersey from last season. Fucking love that still. 1 Quote
Tyrant Posted June 21, 2023 Report Posted June 21, 2023 7 hours ago, Reekie_Red said: We don't usually get a new home AND away kit in the same season. But club seems to indicate on FB that a new home kit is coming. A couple of Adidas red kits have been released so far, notably Nottingham Forest and Benfica. Both quite different designs, I think I would prefer the Nottingham Forest one out of those two designs ... Do we not? I thought that was quite typical these days. Milk the fans as much as possible and all that. 1 Quote
Reekie_Red Posted June 21, 2023 Report Posted June 21, 2023 3 hours ago, manc_don said: I like it, would happily buy it! You’ll be able to spot me when you’re in wellington next reekie I’d be amazed if they better the home jersey from last season. Fucking love that still. Be able to spot you as youd be the only person in Wellington not layered up with wooly hats and thermals Never thought I'd head from NZ to Scotland for a holiday in the hope of getting a tan 1 Quote
Stewart Posted June 21, 2023 Report Posted June 21, 2023 56 minutes ago, Tyrant said: Do we not? I thought that was quite typical these days. Milk the fans as much as possible and all that. Pretty sure we have every season since 2004/05. Quote
manc_don Posted June 21, 2023 Report Posted June 21, 2023 2 hours ago, Stewart said: Pretty sure we have every season since 2004/05. Definitely feels like we’ve done that for a long time. Was that since we dropped that god awful 3rd party “deal” we used to have? Quote
redordead Posted July 2, 2023 Report Posted July 2, 2023 (edited) Came across a rangers page with Dave Cormack in full kit. The comments were amazing. Totally against what I expected. I'd say 90% said it was a cracking kit ( although the badge got stick) and i'd also say 80% were actually praising Dave for being a real fan. Never thought I'd see the day. This however is definitive proof that it's a proper kit. https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid0H6Nx4NpgE6jzNTXsSyLtZyE7K6nk8Tk4C8eDFWChQwhr6gMY1eTHPDMr6BrYnw3el&id=100064395833181 Edited July 2, 2023 by redordead Added link for proof 3 Quote
Panda Posted July 3, 2023 Report Posted July 3, 2023 On 21/06/2023 at 00:35, scotfree said: We had that abomination of a blue-away shirt only a few years ago. I actually bought that blue strip and I hardly ever buy a replica shirt. Thought it was a bit different. I guess this current one also falls into the "different" category. I can see why people like it but I think it'll look odd when we're actually playing in it at the Stadio Olympico against Roma. Quote
Tyrant Posted July 4, 2023 Report Posted July 4, 2023 Slim fit Bad news for me and 90% of the fan base Quote
OrlandoDon Posted July 4, 2023 Report Posted July 4, 2023 1 hour ago, Tyrant said: Slim fit Bad news for me and 90% of the fan base Getting the shirt out early so you can do a preseason to fit in it?? Quote
Tyrant Posted July 4, 2023 Report Posted July 4, 2023 It's either that or go for the next size up which was like a tent and half way doon to my knees. Damn my ample frame. Quote