Kowalski Posted April 7, 2008 Share Posted April 7, 2008 Home - Hibs, Dundee Utd, Rangers Away - Celtic, Motherwell Setanta just confirmed. Didn't catch the exact dates but its Celtic, Hibs, Dundee Utd, Motherwell, Rangers in that order. We are not on any of the live games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted April 7, 2008 Share Posted April 7, 2008 That works out perfectly I'd say. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phil-stellaartois-mcguire Posted April 7, 2008 Share Posted April 7, 2008 3rd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted April 7, 2008 Author Share Posted April 7, 2008 Fixtures are up: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/fixtures/default.stm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted April 7, 2008 Share Posted April 7, 2008 Huns last game of the season at Pittodrie for 3rd again Good to get UTD and Hibs at Pittodrie. Chance of taking Motherwell away and Parkhead is a walk in the park these days. Finish it off with huns for dessert. 15 points in the bag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted April 7, 2008 Share Posted April 7, 2008 Hmm, thats kinda frustrating, I wanted Hibs, Dundee Utd and Rangers as away games. Easier for me to get too, looks like I'll be heading back up to Aberdeen a few more times before the end of the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted April 7, 2008 Share Posted April 7, 2008 Hmm, thats kinda frustrating, I wanted Hibs, Dundee Utd and Rangers as away games. Easier for me to get too, looks like I'll be heading back up to Aberdeen a few more times before the end of the season. I wanted those 3 as away games as they're great days out. S'pose i'll just have to settle for a few days at Hampden instead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted April 7, 2008 Share Posted April 7, 2008 looking forward to the trips up home, and finally get make use of my season ticket in 2008. United and hibs are usually good games, with good records at pittodrie. Then we have the huns the week before (hopefully) the cup final BRING IT ON Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted April 7, 2008 Share Posted April 7, 2008 well done to afc who sent out the fixtures to supportes clubs as 2132 Saturday, 19 April 2008 Clydesdale Bank Premier League Celtic v Aberdeen, 15:00 Saturday, 26 April 2008 Clydesdale Bank Premier League Aberdeen v Hibernian, 15:00 Saturday, 03 May 2008 Clydesdale Bank Premier League Aberdeen v Dundee Utd, 15:00 Saturday, 10 May 2008 Clydesdale Bank Premier League Motherwell v Aberdeen, 15:00 Sunday, 18 May 2008 Clydesdale Bank Premier League Aberdeen v Rangers, 13:30 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brunstanesheep Posted April 7, 2008 Share Posted April 7, 2008 I would like to say that the 3 home games we have we should win, lucky we play the huns when they have likely won the title, with fuck all to play for like last season. Should maybe scrap a point away from home, fuck knows where that leaves us in the table like but hopefully a bit higher than 6th Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted April 8, 2008 Author Share Posted April 8, 2008 I believe that's 20 home games and 18 away this season in the league! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 8, 2008 Share Posted April 8, 2008 I believe that's 20 home games and 18 away this season in the league! Nae flies on you mate You do indeed believe correctly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 8, 2008 Share Posted April 8, 2008 The huns at Pittodrie on the same day the tims are at Tannadice. Could be fun and games going up for that one... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest swaddon Posted April 12, 2008 Share Posted April 12, 2008 Wouldn't it be good if we could beat Rangers on the last day and deny them the title? That would cheer me up no end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrownyBrown Posted April 12, 2008 Share Posted April 12, 2008 We'll I won't be going to see any of that shite. Season ticket, they have my money but they can go and fuck themselves for my support. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cowie Posted April 12, 2008 Share Posted April 12, 2008 Wouldn't it be good if we could beat Rangers on the last day and deny them the title? That would cheer me up no end. Just now, that sounds like a wet dream... Unfortunately, based on todays performance, we look like we are going to loose all 5 fixtures.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted April 13, 2008 Share Posted April 13, 2008 We'll I won't be going to see any of that shite. Season ticket, they have my money but they can go and fuck themselves for my support. aye that's me for this season I dare say that come July I'll be renewing my ST and looking forward to another year on the roller coster ride that is afc, but then I might get a life in the intervening period, here's hoping Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalsharpie Posted April 13, 2008 Share Posted April 13, 2008 I really am thinking long and hard about a season ticket for next season. I was all for it even last week, but the overall contempt that has beed directed towards us I just dont think I will bother. Mind you, it could be worse (believe it or not) I was speaking to a jambo on the train home and he paid £240 quid for his season ticket to watch bottom six drivel. He wont be renewing for next season. I think I will wait and see what happens in the close season. I reckon 4 points from the remaining fixtures. Tops. And thats being overoptimistic I feel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted April 13, 2008 Share Posted April 13, 2008 Why did I book train tickets for everyone up to Aberdeen for these games during the week? Naebody wants to go any more, nor do I. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 13, 2008 Share Posted April 13, 2008 Will only be going to games that we have already booked trains for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted April 13, 2008 Share Posted April 13, 2008 I'm still going to go, after all, i've already paid to see the games, might as well go. But not with the same optimism and enthusiasm as I previously had. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalsharpie Posted April 13, 2008 Share Posted April 13, 2008 I think Pittodrie will be a very different place after this. Firstly, I think the place will be half empty at best, and secondly, those that do go will give the team very short shrift indeed. I just dont think any more poor performances will or shoukld be tolerated Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millers Tache Posted April 13, 2008 Share Posted April 13, 2008 I think they'll go out and play like champions for the last 5 games. They'll be out to prove a point. Then, next season, point "proven", they'll be back to being hopeless, gutless, feckless, mercenary cuntbags, who turn up expecting a result because "we drew with Bayern Munich, doncha know". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted April 13, 2008 Share Posted April 13, 2008 Out of interest, who is planning on renewing their season tickets? Quite a few people I've talked to have said they wont, or their considering not doing so, just wondering if anyone, like myself, is still planning on retaining their season tickets? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrownyBrown Posted April 13, 2008 Share Posted April 13, 2008 Out of interest, who is planning on renewing their season tickets? Quite a few people I've talked to have said they wont, or their considering not doing so, just wondering if anyone, like myself, is still planning on retaining their season tickets? For me, a lot depends on what happens between this season and next. If he decides go through with the clear out then, I'll give whoever he brings in a chance to prove themselves before I commit to parting with my cash. If JC decides that the likes of McNamara, Duff, Bus, Mair, Soutar etc. have a place at our club next season then no, I won't be renewing until JC is gone. He has been here a number of seasons now, and we can well and truly say that this is a team of his own making and not inherited from predecessors. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...